We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Large South-Terrace with sunbeds and a bit sea-view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large South-Terrace with sunbeds and a bit sea-view
Pool-area with sunbeds in the complex 'Tenerife Royal Gardens' Heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
Large South-Terrace with sunbeds and a bit sea-view
Pool-area with sunbeds in the complex 'Tenerife Royal Gardens'
Heated pool
Very well equipped kitchen with oven, fridge, ceramic hob, granite counter top, toaster, microwave
Kitchen with kettle and coffeemachine
Living room with flatscreen TV with satellite channels (also english channels) and stereo
Living room with breakfast bar
Living room with free wifi internet and sofa-bed for the 3rd and 4th person
View into the living room
Separated bedroom area with doublebed (2,00 x 1,90 m), it contains 2 single matresses
Bedroom area
Bedroom
Bathroom with washing machine
Bathroom with bath-tub and shower
Bathroom
Terrace with sunbeds and dining area
Terrace with sunblind - here you will get many sun!
Terrace with a bit sea-view
Sea view through the palm trees
View by night
Pool area
Pool by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolBrow...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Balcony - real shame about the Tired / Dirty Apartment”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were very disappointed by this apartment. We had to spend the first few hours of the evening CLEANING.
Whilst looking around on arrival, we pointed out to Stephan (Housekeeper) the shower head holder was broken - he finally replaced it 4 days later, after we emailed the owner with our list of complaints (including):
Rust marks in the bath, bathroom window shutter is broken, and does not close.
Kitchen tap is wobbly and sink stained. (Although Stephan attempted to fix the wobble)
Ceiling fan broken - stand alone one there to compensate?!
Why are there 2 single mattresses (stained) (on a double bed base) - you cant separate them if you wanted to?!
Old and non matching towels
Thankfully Stephan turned up with new bed covers (after our complaint)
Hoover and bathroom light taken from their apartment next door to replace the broken ones after our complaint!
Nothing was said about the bin store, which is directly below - wakeup call 0730 EVERY DAY with these being emptied, so if you like a lie in - don't stay here!
Same warning about the gate to the complex - squeaks and bangs every time someone enters / leaves.
The balcony is fantastic (the reason we chose here), but it does not compensate for the apartment being so tired and in desperate need of modernisation, and air con would be nice - something we could have put up with, but with the severe lack of cleanliness, we definitely would not recommend staying here.
Sven (who turns out not to actual own the apartment) is wonderful and so quick to respond to complaints / concerns. Word to the investors - take the money we paid to stay here, and put it back into the apartment .
The Apartment Complex is lovely, and the location is great - there are other apartments at Tenerife Gardens far superior to stay, and within the same price range.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony / Location of complex
Liked least: Condition / cleanliness of Apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you for your review. Nearly everything, that you have complained about, has been fixed between your stay. The shower head holder was repaired the second day from Stefan, also the kitchen tap. After your return he also has changed the ceilang fan.

Some things are not true: You mention the towels and bedlinen which should have a negative quality, Stefan has send me pictures from the bedcovers which were only one month old - no old things! There have been substitute pillows in the cupboard, which have not been used a long time (not the normal pillows on the bed), but you complained about these pillows and told us, that the pillows on the bed were old. That´s not the truth!
Of course, the furnitures of the apartment is not brandnew - we never advertised that, but everything is in a useful condition. If anything is broken, we always change it within one day.
It is a nice apartment and we received many nice feedbacks by our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiFife
Fife
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Having been to Tenerife many times before we knew exactly where this property was and what it would be like. It is exactly as in the photos and is not advertised as a one-bedroom property. Location is perfect for the beach and restaurants and the balcony is huge and has an interesting view with partial sea views. Ok, the bathroom is in need of an update although the shower is excellent, but we had no problem at all with any of the electrics. The beds are in a partially screened off area which possibly makes it a bit too sheltered from the ceiling fan as it gets a bit hot, but we actually ended up sleeping on the very comfortable bed settee as it was directly under the fan! All this is reflected in the excellent price of the rental. If you want luxury - pay more! . Sven, the owner, was very helpful with the booking, and Stephan, who met us at the apartment was lovely and friendly. If you want a cheap-and-cheery Tenerife holiday this apartment does the job.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony.
Liked least: No air conditioning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Many thanks for the nice feedback. I am happy, that you enjoyed your holiday and you felt well. Special thanks that you mentioned those things which other guests have complained about and I also think, that it is a nice apartment in a very central and good area. You are welcome at any time, if you want to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Never Again!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Utter disgrace to call this a one bedroom appartment, a glorified studio with a partition for a bedroom. Electrics appalling. Bathroom in need of serious updating and very cramped. The only good thing about this apartment was the balcony where me and my friend spent most of our time for the whole week. Also an extra 30 euros had to be paid because our flight was delayed for 4 hours!!! Never again. Felt totally ripped off.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
First of all, I want to thank you for your feedback. You mention, that you have booked a one-bedroom, but we never advertised it. You have booked a studio apartment, but this apartment is much better than the "normal" studios as you have a separated part for the bedding area. All photos show this apartment, all photos are truely and nobody is wanting to "ripp you off".
The second thing is that the apartment has all electric devices and everything is working correct - I cannot understand your complain.
By the way I find it a bit strange, that you complain about an apartment more than 9 months after your holiday and you didn´t mention anything while your stay! We always can solve problems if we get to know them in the time of your holiday. It´s not a good way to write a "bad review" 9 months later. We had many positive feedbacks for this apartment from other guests which have been very happy and which come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary F
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from a terrific stay at these apartments. Right on the beautiful las vistas beach with loads of water sports. 24hr security and Sven the owner was so helpful in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Theme parks
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for the compliments :- ) We are happy, that you enjoyed your holiday. You are welcome at any time, if you are planning to come back to Tenerife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing