We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor Farm Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rushton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor Farm Guest House
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a lovely time, beds comfortable, lots of nice little touches in the room like books, nice smellys for the bathroom, good stock of tea, coffee, hot chock (kids loved that!) and water. In the morning we had a smashing cooked breakfast, cereal, coffee et all. We were made very welcome and found Jenny and Trevor a really lovely warm couple. We can highly recommend staying!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matty42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennymarch, Owner at Manor Farm Guest House, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
How great to recieve such lovely comments from our customers. It is always good to get comments as it shows we are giving the best we can. We treat people as we expect to be treated, and give guests the opportunity to enjoy our lovely home and grounds.

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments where others will benefit on reading them.

We are so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have stayed at Rushton Manor Farm many times over the last 12 years. During the same period I’ve used many other B&Bs around Britain but always look forward to the warm welcome from obliging hosts Jenny and Trevor, the comfortable rooms and great breakfasts. The quality has remained consistent and rooms have been improved and refreshed over the years. There is off-road car parking for all. The house has lovely gardens and a walled orchard to enjoy and working stables right on the property add interest. A bridle path leads through open fields to the next village and makes a great walk or run for those interested in keeping fit - you’ll probably meet some locals on the way and may even get a wave from the train drivers as they pass under the bridge. A pub/restaurant is directly across the road, as is the local cricket field and there’s even a bus stop outside the gate with regular buses to Corby or Kettering. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GyroJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

The accommodation is excellent - a very well kept, clean, warm, delightful and relaxing venue. The quality of the accommodation cannot be faulted. The gardens are lovely, quaint, rustic and easy to enjoy. The breakfast was tasty, fresh and hot. The hosts, Jenny and Trevor were indeed friendly and helpful. Anyone thinking of staying here will not at all be disappointed. Appropriately priced but providing a fantastic standard and superb quality.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here for a few nights. We had a great time, one of the best places ive stayed. They should do classes on how to run a BnB. Comfy beds, clean rooms, perfect showers, all in a stunning location.
The couple (Jenny and Trevor) who run the BnB are very friendly and could not be more accommodating . The breakfast is fantastic, an absolute pleasure to stay here.
We will definitely be returning......
Thank You.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Struvington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Bytham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Love clean and comfortable rooms very well equipped. Jenny and Trevor very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Would have no hesitation in stopping there again. It is just across the road from The Thornhill Arms where the food is superb for an evening meal.

Room Tip: Sleep in the converted dairy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifitrixiebelle36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Fantastic place. Stayed here for 2 nights. The owners Jenny and Trevor are lovely, great breakfast. I will come back here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed at Manor farm guest house for about 14 weeks (weekdays) Must say the place is brilliant, Very clean and well equiped..The owners are smashing...very welcoming , friendly and accommodating....If staying in this area I would without doubt advising "Manor farm guest house".... Just love the full english breakfast

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k_massey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rushton
0.3 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm Guest House

Property: Manor Farm Guest House
Address: Bed & Breakfast 9 Station Road | Station Road, Rushton, Nr Kettering, Rushton NN14 1RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Rushton
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Rushton
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run business in small rural village. Prices from £45 Single, Double Rm £80. Local village pub, although we do evening meals by request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor Farm Guest House Rushton, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing