We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Spa retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rushton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Just did a spontaneous spa retreat at Rushton Hall. Service was great, venue was beautiful, atmosphere was so relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2011

Took my mum for Saturday lunch for her birthday, 3 of us came to £128. Starter was ok but mine gad clearly just been taken out of a fridge and was to cold, salmon parfait, good flavour and mum enjoyed her mushroom risotto. Mains all had lamb, mash, red cabbage, best thing on the plate, portions small, under seasoned and no extra vey came. Dessert again ok but nothing stood out. Coffee £3.95!!! All in all, lovely location, fine dinning room, unhurried, good service at the right pace but the food not good enough, would not go back. Price was for 3 course, bottle of wine, water, 2 soft drinks and coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valhNorthamptonshire, General Manager at Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review however I would like to point out that our 3 course lunch on Saturdays and Sundays is I feel very reasonably priced at £25 per person for a 3 course lunch. Coffee was charged at £3.20, not £3.95. The rest of the bill was made up of drinks and alcohol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Rushton Hall is in an idyllic rural setting with beautiful grounds. The Great Hall is full of charm and has an imposing presence. We were told that all the rooms were unique and that no two were the same. We upgraded to a stateroom which had a huge bathroom. Service was helpful and staff attentive. The spa and gym facilities were well equipped. We certainly would go back for another stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunedain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

gorgeous estate has lovely 5 star restaurant and spa. nice rooms and fantastic 'great hall' for longing, afternoon tea, bar, etc. beautiful grounds. although the restaurant tried to overcharge us by 150pounds (like we wouldn't notice?) the service and food was good.
WIFI is via cable and not particularly fast, although you are in the middle of the countryside.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

If you are a couple this may be nice. But if you are onto the next stage and have kids- don't bother.
The swimming pool allows kids for one hour only, and it is when the afternoon tea is served. The kids can't dine in the dining room and are served high tea instead. At ONE set time. Not that it actually happens at that time. Be prepared to entertain your kids for 30-40 min. And hope they appreciate the drive for healthy cuisine: steamed spinach, new potatoes with peel and grilled fish without any sauce...most parents would argue it is optimistic for a 3 year old at best of times let alone after they are climbing the walls for half an hour. After or complaints the chef granted our request for pasta, at which point we had to head back to the room with a ratty and exhausted toddler, as we could not wait another ?30 min in the great hall. When the pasta arrived we found it was probably the most expensive bowl of pasta in tom sauce (on top of £ 15 child meal) and had a room charge on top...
The adult dinner was actually pleasant. Price wise toppy end of the london restaurant scene (think ivy and scotts). Would not classify as THE most memorable culinary experience but nicely cooked. Excellent cheese platter and wine list though.
A,gain in the morning one timer only available for kid's swimming never mind they just had a breakfast. And no exceptions regardless how many people are actually swimming.
So all in all frustrating weekend for a healthy bill - as those of you with kids know if the children are not happy you can't really enjoy yourselves too. What a shame!
We suggest that the hotel revises its policy and does not allow families. This way they would avoid frustrated parents and bad reviewes. That is if they can afford it...

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctorandmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

As previous reviews have mentioned, unfortunately our room was really disappointing. It was supposed to be a superior room (and at £170 per night I would expect nothing less) but it was mediocre and dated. Even though we had explained weeks before that it was a mini honeymoon for us we were given the Garden Room which is way outside the main building in the Spa building. It was next to the cleaners' room so had a strong chemical smell and the corridor was constantly full of cleaning trolleys and towels. It was freezing cold and a good few of the spotlights in the ceiling didn't work. It had no sense of the history of the building and we could have been staying in any old travelodge. For £170 we really expected a luxurious room and were so disappointed. The spa was nice and we enjoyed our massage. Dinner was delicious but drinks were outrageously expensive - I had two drinks which came to £30! Overall a real let down and though the hotel knew this was a mini honeymoon for us they made no effort to give us a nice room. Pictures on the website of the superior rooms are really misleading. What a let down!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We booked our wedding package with Rushton Hall and used the hotel to have our ceremony aswell for which we needed to hire a room (I thought a bit steep at £500!). However the off peak Sunday wedding package made up for this in value.

Through the organisation of the wedding the staff were laid back and co-ordinated things professionally.

The setting for our special day was great, the grounds beautiful and the interior grand. The photos turned out fantastically.

On the day the staff were awesome - polite, professional and really did all they could to help us. To give you an indication of the level of service the events co-ordinator went out to get vegetarian sausages specially for us for breakfast. We also had use of the spa for the morning after which was ace, many of our family stayed over and enjoyed the excellent facilities.

We would like to thank the staff at Rushton Hall for helping make the day so special.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDaveClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rushton
23.5 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
4.6 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
750 reviews
13.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
1,167 reviews
14.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Desborough Road, Rushton NN14 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Rushton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rushton
Price Range: £119 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rushton Hall is a Grade I Listed 4 Red Star Hotel and 3 Rosette Restaurant, surrounded by the cities of Kettering and Market Harborough. Guests will find this convenient location is just minutes from Wicksteed Park, Stoke Albany Golf Club, Rockingham Castle, Rockingham Speedway, Rutland Water, Telford Way Industrial Park and Kettering Business Park. The nearest train stations are Kettering or Market Harborough. Beauty and elegance abounds to enhance the guest's experience. From beautiful gardens for an afternoon stroll to the sparkling pool for a quick dip to relaxing with spa services, this hotel offers a variety of luxuries to enhance any getaway. All rooms are individually designed in keeping with their country house decor. Bed sizes vary per room and all rooms are ensuite and feature tea and coffee making facilities, bathrobes and slippers and turn down service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rushton Hall Hotel Rushton
Hall Hotel Rushton
Rushton Hall Hotel And Spa Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing