We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Midland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Midland
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“rude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I booked an employee here and after i saw the charge on my card i called for a folio/receipt and the guy at the front desk on 5/15/14 at 2:30pm was rude and told me he could not send a folio and if i was on a deadline for billing i should have said something. i told him you charged my card so there is a folio generated and sure enough there was and he finally sent it but not after arguing with me for 15 minutes. i will never use them again.

Room Tip: rooms at a different hotel would be a better idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    22
    18
    25
See reviews for
15
9
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This place ain't too bad little dirty little small but not bad for West Texas the linens were clean no nut hairs the bathroom is pretty small it has a refrigerator and a decent TV the back door doesn't lock
so anybody can come in and out but it will work especially if you're on a budget

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hookman1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Midland hotels

Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed here for work for two weeks. Rooms were adequate but had dust everywhere. Bed not always made, plastic cups never refilled. A coworker had his loose change stolen. Owner had an attitude and one employee spent more time on his iPhone or playing video games in the breakfast room than behind the counter. I stood behind the counter in front of him for two minutes (I was timing it) before I said something to him while he was playing on his phone. He would have never known that I was standing there if I didn't say anything, even though I made noise as I approached the counter.

Stay somewhere else. The owners have no clue what customer service is nor do they care.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorminR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

First off, this is oil country. Places to stay are very hard to find and are expensive. Stayed two nights in October, 2013. Will stay here again soon. Ok place, washer/dryer ok, food nearby: Dennys, DQ, and a Furrs not too far away, quiet, reasonably clean. Ok place to stay for the price. $136 with tax vs. $250 at HI Express.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zygret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.6 mi away
Plaza Inn Midland
Plaza Inn Midland
#28 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 45 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#8 of 45 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Midland

Property: Super 8 Midland
Address: 3828 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Midland Hotel Midland
Super Eight Midland
Midland Super Eight
Midland Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing