We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Midland
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This property was in terrible condition. My room was in need of major repair, particularly the bath.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Daren M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were driving through Texas and needed an inexpensive place just to catch a few hours sleep. In hind sight we should have just found a rest area and slept in our car. The bathroom smelled like urine and there was leftover bath soap from the previous tenants. We didn't even use the shower. The bedspread was stained and looked dirty. We don't mind if a room is a little dated or worn but this place was disgusting. The place was full so it must have been because all the other hotels were already booked and this was the last choice. Entrance to the property was confusing and had a hard time locating the front office. Didn't feel safe either. Continental breakfast was coffee, juice and cold cereal. We decided to pass on it because the dining area was a mess too. We decided to get out as fast as possible and eat at a restaurant farther down the highway. It wasn't cheap either. Wish we would've just slept in our car and been more comfortable.

Room Tip: Skip this town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcola2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Texan Hotel & Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Midland Suites
6.9 mi away
Plaza Inn Midland
Plaza Inn Midland
#29 of 46 in Midland
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Midland

Address: 2500 Commerce Dr, Midland, TX 79703-7551 (Formerly Motel 7)
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: £49 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Midland 1.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midland Travelodge Hotel Midland
Travelodge Midland
Midland Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing