We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE. Not kidding.”
Review of Motel 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 7
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“DO NOT STAY HERE. Not kidding.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Seriously. I would have created an account just to hopefully steer you away from this place. If you have a choice, do not stay here. The service was terrible--the man was very short and acted as though it was a chore to ask the price and what they offered. He obviously just wants easy money. hands down the worst hotel I've stayed at. The wifi was too slow to use; the bathroom was very nasty; the breakfast consisted of Little Debbie treats, milk, coffee, cheerios and cold bagels. Not down with that. I'm pretty sure there were people living there that are not legal as well. Not a deterrent but is what it is. Pool was closed. Internet down (as said before) and water was not clean.
Definitely was overcharged as well because I unfortunately did not do my research before pulling off for the night. Save yourself the hassle and please do not stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryynnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    13
    33
    80
See reviews for
29
22
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Don't drink the water its nasty - Didn't seem to safe. Very Rundown and not clean. No chairs, No coffee,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank First L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I would never recommend this hotel, there was mold in the restroom, dirt all over the room. NO BLANKETS, and they make you feel like theirs discrimation , And the continental breakfast .... well if you call that breakfast. PLEASE DONT STAY IN THIS HOTEL ,

Room Tip: my room was 136 and it was horrible Hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The conditions of the bathroom was in horrible shape. Rust and mold could be seen everywhere. The air quality to breath was dusty and vents needed to be cleaned. No where to put soap except on floor of shower. Towels were rough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU DECIDE TO STAY HERE! I have traveled for many years on business and pleasure and this was the worst experience I have ever had. If it had not been for the fact it was after midnight when we checked in I would have left. This place needs to be forced to close. The bed coverings were extremely thin. No blanket available, sheets were old and yellow. Stayed on ground floor and the flooring had valleys and peaks like a mountain, very hazardous. Bath room was unsanitary, toilet horrible and tub was stained & rough in addition to being broke. The hinges on the bathroom door were broke and you had to push is shut with force. There was no coffee pot only the container which holds the water. The curtains were stained in numerous places. And it gets worse. When we went to breakfast, thirty minutes before time to close the breakfast area, there was little to offer. One thaw out frozen waffle, two lofts of bread in their original bags, a bottle of squeeze margarine and almost empty sticky bottle of syrup, a couple of apples, cereal, juice and coffee. There were two dispensers with cereal but no bowls or milk. They had no cups so we asked and the receptionist told us there were none for coffee/juice. Then an employee came from the reception area and put cups out after we were thru eating and made himself a cup of coffee. The counters were dirty and littered and he just walked away. I was amazed. Not the 90 dollar range as ranked on most web sites. Just spent a week in Arizona and paid less for a super nice hotel than what we did for this place. Keep away....

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Midland Suites
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
1.7 mi away
Grand Texan Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
6.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 45 in Midland
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 7

Property: Motel 7
Address: 2500 Commerce Dr, Midland, TX 79703-7551 (Formerly Motel 6 Midland)
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 7 1.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midland Travelodge Hotel Midland
Travelodge Midland
Midland Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing