We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cinderella”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cinderella”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Overall it was a good stay for our short business trip. We could not lower the room temperature at night and the A/C unit became extremely loud after midnight. The greatest disappointment was loosing my new business dress shoes. Walked into the room wearing this shoes at 9:30PM, got up, had breakfast, packed and left hotel around 9AM next day. While still driving in Midland, TX I recalled that I did not pack my dress shoes. I called hotel, notified about my loss and stopped by... to find out that the room was cleaned but no shoes were found. It's very unfortunate for me but it looks like I was not the only one who liked these black pair of dress shoes. Drove back to hometown, unloaded luggage and triple check my car hoping for a miracle... Made another phone call to hotel... no shoes were reported to be found by housekeeping personnel. "Cinderella"

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Ivw24,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory. I'm very sorry that your shoes were misplaced while you were here, but I'm so happy we were able to find them and get them sent to you. We hope you will come back and see us again the next time business brings you to the area.

Sincerely,
Lori M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    23
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
6
1
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We chose to return here for a family visit, because the 3yo likes to swim -- and this clean, spacious, sensibly appointed hotel is one of the few in the area to offer an indoor pool. In February, both the pool water and the room air temps were warm enough to be inviting, and we had a great time (despite the temporarily out-of-service hot tub). The king bed plus sleeper sofa are handily arranged for a multi-generation group. King bed was super-comfy. Cookies on arrival, breakfast on departure -- it was everything we needed!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTrailBlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, TX
Level Contributor
176 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I booked a room here because it's one of the few places in the Permian Basin with an indoor pool and hot tub. And the hot tub isn't working and the staff said it might take a week to fix it.
Not good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Wtxtraveler,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience caused by our hot tub being out of commission and for not being able to give you a better estimate of when it would be fixed. At this time we are still in the process of having the pool company repair it, and do not have a completion date. We are hopeful it will be very soon, as we know how much our guests enjoy relaxing in it. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Midland.

Sincerely,
Lori M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel based on reviews when we needed a stopping point on a long drive. The property is nicely maintained and the room is basic. Bed was comfortable and although we were next to the elevators, we did not hear noise during the night.

The staff was very friendly - both on the phone before our arrival and throughout our stay. As noted, the free breakfast served here is really great with a lot of choices including hot eggs and sausage.

The pool was closed for maintenance the night we stayed so that would have been a disappointment had we arrived earlier. There were several restaurant choices nearby which was nice.

I spent the same amount on a fairly upscale hotel in Dallas the next night (over $100), so I don't feel this was a very good value. The room was a bit worn down and the property seemed dated. But everything was clean and I understand Midland is overpriced overall and this is the market rate.

Notes for others driving through: You exit 20 and take a loop to get to most of the hotels in Midland - this can be a hassle if you want a quick on and off. It is a long way from Midland to Abilene, so if you need a place to stop on a drive east, this is as good as you'll get.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joCChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear JoCChicago,
Thank you for your thorough review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. Please accept my apologies that our pool was closed during your stay. I am happy to announce that it is once again open. I hope that you might be able to come back and try it for yourself.

Sincerely,
Lori M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Sometimes an affordable chain hotel just gets it all right -- and this Fairfield was a pleasant surprise at every turn. From the generous hours for the indoor pool & spa (6 to 11) to the well-appointed (if small) king-bed room with sofa sleeper, from the adjustable lighting, to the subway-tiled shower with excellent water pressure, from the delicious breakfast and the crushed ice in the icemaker to the fast, easy, free WiFi, it was the perfect home base for our family visit. Wouldn't mind staying here on business either. The hotel is located close to Midland's restaurant and retail rows, but not right in the middle of them; our room was quiet even on the first floor. A bargain worth patronizing again.

Room Tip: Room 117 on the first floor was perfect for kids' needs -- right next door to the pool and right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTrailBlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandFFS_GM, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide such a stellar review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay our property and we look foward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, TX
Level Contributor
176 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Even though hotels are being thrown up left and right these days in the Permian Basin, almost none of them have indoor pools. How do you entertain kids October through April with outdoor pools.

The Fairfield is one of a handful of motels in the Permian Basin with an indoor pool and hot tub.
Great breakfast with lots of variety. Clean and nicely appointed hotel and rooms.

Close to lots of nice restaurants, too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, TX
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I came to Midland for business and before coming here, I stayed at the Doubletree and Residence Inn. With the oil boom and hotel prices skyrocketing (even with corporate rates), this was one of the cheaper hotels available, and I'm so glad I ran into it. The staff is AWESOME, so friendly and kind. When you need something, they are more than willing to help you out.

Provided it's a Fairfield, so you're not going to feel luxurious or feel like it's super clean, but it's more than doable. The location is pretty good where it takes about 10 minutes to find something to eat. The gym could definitely be improved but you have access to the Family Fit, about a 8 min drive to a gym that's pretty good.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom king suite is awesome, so ask to see if there are any available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#7 of 45 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
#13 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
Address: 2300 Faulkner Dr, Midland, TX 79705-2690
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Midland, TX offers a great location near the Midland Park Mall off of Loop 250. The hotel is minutes from many area Midland and Odessa, TX oil companies including, Chevron, Baker Hughes and Occidental Petroleum. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland is also near the Midland Memorial Hospital and the Midland International Airport. Local attractions include Midland Rockhounds, Odessa Jackalopes, Museum of the Southwest and the Commemorative Air Force. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland Hotel Midland
Fairfield Inn And Suites Midland
Fairfield Inn Midland
Fairfield Midland
Midland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing