We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Oklahoma!
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is in a pretty good location. It is a little older than many of the other Comfort Suites, but the service is good and the room are clean. I'd stay here again, but only when I'm here on a short business trip. It really isn't a destination location, but then again, neither is Midland.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YourNextGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    21
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
8
6
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is ok. I used to stay here 4-5 times a year on business. I am a diamond member with choice hotels and was on my way into Midland when the roads starting icing badly. I had to turnaround and head back home in Dallas. I called the hotel to explain the situation and was told no cancellations are allowed. Unfortunately, in Midland at this time, you have to make reservations a week ahead of time to guarantee a room. So, even if the weather turns against you, they will still charge you a night's stay. I think this is horrible customer service and will take my business elsewhere. They are obviously not in the business of caring about customers.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PicOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Midland hotels

Midlothian, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I only stayed one night but the hotel is very nice and clean. The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. The only negative is the price. BUT, all hotels in Midland are expensive. They do have breakfast but I didn't try it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I just want to point out This hotel guest rooms have been remodeled. So, the pictures you see on here are not the furnish the hotel currently has. The rooms look better now. Just hitious carpet on the halls and lobby.

Room Tip: Get a second floor, or away from lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel would be a $70 a night hotel in any other city in America. I enjoyed the hospitality of the staff and the complimentary beverages during "happy hour". The fitness center had newer equipment and Gold's Gym was included in the stay. I did have a problem with the cleanliness of the hotel. Considering the extremely high price of the stay, I thought at least the carpets would get shampooed. I would recommend comparing rates in the area, however if you choose this hotel you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel was in the end of a major remodel, the upgrades brought the hotel in the modern times. The hotel is in a good location to get downtown and the loop. I did not have any issues but the room doors seem to have a larger gap around them most so you can hear hallway noise and vice versa. The hotel has a pool and hot tub that seem to be well maintained. My company paid for room but I thought the price was high, this seems to be the rule in midland so be prepared. I would stay in hotel if i was in the area again.

Room Tip: Second floor seems to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuckghutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Upon entering the lobby, you can smell the unmistakeable smell of mold. The same can be said for the hallways on the ground floor. (Don't know about the other floors) The room is what you would expect from any Comfort Suites. Due to the oil and gas exploration currently going on in this area, rooms are excesssively high. The toilet can be heard every few minutes refilling. Here's the big problem........ When I was laying in bed asleep, my door opened until I heard the loud bang of the safety latch hitting. Typically, if a mistake had been made and my room accidentally rented to another guest for whatever reason, the original key is disabled. In this case, the person who tried to enter my room went into another room. So in other words, his key worked in multiple rooms. When leaving my room this morning, my key worked in every lock in the place and I showed it to the front desk agent. I could go into any room and take their belongings if I wanted. So could this person who entered my room. I'm guessing from the crappy maintenance that there are a lot of locks that can't be keyed correctly and they program a master key for guests in those rooms? They would have never got caught if the one guy hadn't tried to enter my room!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubadude77354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
1.6 mi away
Plaza Inn Midland
Plaza Inn Midland
#32 of 45 in Midland
54 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Midland
Quality Inn Midland
#29 of 45 in Midland
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 45 in Midland
28 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#7 of 45 in Midland
259 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#18 of 45 in Midland
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 4706 North Garfield ST, Midland, TX 79705-2656 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites hotel in Midland, TX near Midland International Airport gives you more value for your hard-earned money. This smoke-free Midland hotel is located near Midland Park Mall so you can relax with a well-deserved shopping spree. Additional nearby attractions include: Odessa College, Midland College, and Petroleum Museum. A business center with access to copy services makes it easy to get work done before you hit the town. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool or grab a paper from the newsstand before enjoying the warm Texas summer on the sun deck. Additional amenities at this Midland hotel include: Free hot breakfast, Free WiFi, Meeting room, Exercise room, and Guest laundry facilities. All suites include coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with a recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Get your money's worth at the Quality Suites. Midland hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Midland
Comfort Suite Midland
Comfort Suites Midland
Midland Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing