We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Abilene, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great little hotel. Staff was very pleasant when we arrived and the rooms were very nice too. Our room had a view of the pool which looked really inviting, putting green is an extra little plus if you're into golf. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and ladies maintaining the area were friendly. Managers reception is a nice touch. Even though we didn't eat (I was afraid it was too spicy for me, smelled delicious though) but we did enjoy the free beer.
Only draw back for me is the rate but that's expected with the oil boom going on in this area. You're not going to find a hotel at a decent price. Wish they (all hotels in the area) offered rates for those of us not there for the oil jobs.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms ending in *27. We had room 227 and east wall (I think) sits up again elevator s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cal2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    18
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
12
1
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We picked this hotel because it got such good reviews on trip advisor. The decent hotels are a distance off I-20 around the loop. The clerk at the front desk was friendly when we arrived. Our room was decorated with a fresh look and was clean. There were two phones in our room, with buttons to contact the front desk, internet assistance, wake-up call, etc. etc. Neither phone in our room worked and a lamp had a burned out bulb. When we walked down to the front desk later in the evening to report these things, the new clerk didn't seem at all concerned. In fact, she seemed bothered by our contacting her. With so many good hotels in this area, we would not return to this one. In the morning when we left, we couldn't find anyone at the front desk!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabotpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice as well. The only drawback was the location. Not much to do in the area. Most of the shopping and restaurants are 10-15 minutes away, driving. Over all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimeZoneCrosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

First stay at a Choice Hotel and was very impressed. Upon check in I was greeted by friendly staff and given free snacks and water. Was nice after a long day of driving. Hotel was very clean and our room was spacious. We had a living room and 2 comfortable beds. Outside pool area was quite nice; even had a putting green! Breakfast was good in the morning as well. Great hotel if you are ever in Midland.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MathiasTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great Room in a Great hotel. BBQ beside the really neat pool gazebo. Bring your putter as they have a putting green to practice on....awesome....Breakfast was provided and it was lovely. We were able to eat whilst overlooking the pool and hot whirlpool. Managers welcome consisted of beer and tacos...wishing a bottle or two of wine existed but, thats OK....I dont mind a beer every now and then. Its so friendly and happy out there in those parts of Texas...gorgeous weather, great mall close by and lovely hotel/food. Cannot wait until I return.

Room Tip: I had a view of the pool and I would ask for that next time....I noticed that the sun seemed to be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliance, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! My flight crew and I were greeted by a friendly staff who gave us complimentary water and snacks. The room was clean, comfortable, and I felt like I was at home for another night!! How could you not be happy with a free breakfast, too!!! This is a great hotel!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LindsayLouY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Davis, TX
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had to be in Midland recently, and it's usually difficult to find a clean, reasonably priced room with the oil boom going on. Not only was this great value, but the staff at the desk seemed to be genuinely glad to have our business. They offered us a little snack and a bottled water before we even got to the elevators. They took the time to point out all of the amenities, and were smiling and pleasant all the time. Both our check-in and check-out were handled efficiently. This will be our new place to stay in Midland, and I'll look for this brand again when I travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Staybridge Suites Midland
#10 of 45 in Midland
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#7 of 45 in Midland
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Midland

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Address: 5612 Deauville, Midland, TX 79706-2870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing