We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand Spanking New”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Midland
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Staying for business... Great location near Stadium.
Close to Resturants .

***as a side note...since I cant find a way to post this otherwise....

Your wife must shop at the Posh Pony Boutique in Midland....That is the BEST womens boutique in this west texas area....located in San Miguel Shopping Center near Midkiff & Wadley streets....Great location and fun staff and Owner.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gasman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Midland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend and it was perfect for our family of 4. The kids enjoyed the hotel and the pool. We went to a minor league baseball game next to the hotel as well. This hotel was nice, clean, and had friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sd_carlsbad_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel a night before our flight out of Midland. Room was spacious, quiet, and clean. Hotel was convenient to the airport and staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Price was a little higher ($119) than I'd expect on a weekend, but worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This is a very nice hotel for the price. Conveniently located at the intersection of 191 and the Midland loop, the rooms are large, comfortable, and contemporary with granite counters, flat screen TV's, etc. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. And, there's not only a free full hot breakfast every morning, there's a free dinner with all you can drink free beer and wine every night! To top it off, its rooms are often cheaper than the much less appealing Marriott across the street. Whe in Midland, where I find myself often for work, I'll always try to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillF07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

New hotel. Kitchen is fully equipted. Rooms are excellent. Dont mind spending top dollar for a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Every week I stay in hotels and have stayed as long as 60 consecutive days.I have also stayed in hotels around the world and country. Since I travel so much my hotel experience is important to me. Though I recently gave a hotel a bad review, I believe equally to give credit where credit is due and that goes to Residence Inn, Midland Texas and Abilene Tx. Everyone is met with a cheerful and helpful face that makes a point to remember your name, though my favorite is Miles who should be promoted in teaching customer service (he is awesome). The properties are both very clean and cater to the weary traveler. My business colleagues also prefer these two places and my company does not mind the price since they provide 2 meals a day or the option to cook in the room. I highly reccomend both Midland and Abilene Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcrichey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

This is a huge place. A perfect rectangular building. Friendly staff, good location. Clean rooms. I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryKlimeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Midland
TownePlace Suites Midland
#16 of 46 in Midland
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Midland

Address: 5509 Deauville, Midland, TX 79706-2900
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: £75 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing