We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Midland
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a swim competition--over 30 kids, 3 coaches, and several families who accompanied the swimmers. The front desk manager was delightful. She helped us with all the room arrangements (swimmers were grouped in rooms together and parents stayed separately). She was kind and helpful to the kids and the parents. The swimmers had to be at the competition early in the mornings and the caretaker for the breakfast area started the meal early to accommodate their schedule. She also was friendly and helpful.

The hotel was nicely appointed, very clean, and quiet--there were several serious storms during our stay and we could not hear them. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjobnm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments! I'm pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you and the other familes who stayed with us for the swim meet. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to you visiting us again the next time you're in Midland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    33
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
20
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My daughter received a scholarship to MIdland Junior College, thus my numberous stays of 4 or 5 times in Midland, specifically at The Residence Inn. I have traveled extensively and of lately for the last 10 years or so I have exscusively ONLY stay at 4.5-5 Star locations... my standards are very high.
STAFF: Fantastic! Always greeted me with a smile from front desk to cleaning staff. Very friendly. I got to know Zoe the Manager, and what a nice woman, very accommodating and professional. She allowed me to order Turkey, Ham/accroutrements from Honeybaked and allow my daughter's basketball team to dine in the dining room and usage of the serving counters on Thanksgiving Day! WAY to go Zoe!
ROOM: Very clean. Bed was comfortable. NIce size room overall -(always stayed in a one bedroom suite) Great kitchen with a big regular sized fridge -came in handy on Thanksgiving when I made a couple salads/dishes ensuite.
LOCATION: Perfectly close to the Freeway (250 Loop) which was just a short 10 minute drive to the College...I did my walking routine around the Sports Complex that was situated next door and able to log my daily 3 miler in that area, always feeling safe excersing as a single woman.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: OOPs accidently pressed on Room Service, when they do not offer it! I used to prefer the rooms fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepettes655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Nice Rooms! Standard Rooms have stainless kitchen appliances, mini-living room & clean bathrooms. Free Wifi. Great Breakfast, enjoyed something different each morning. Nice Property. Several good restaurants with in a mile or less.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjbosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is a nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff. Breakfast and dinner are not bad. Spacious and well equipped work out room. The wi-fi, sadly, is not great. Connectivity is inconsistent and not very fast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dc2011dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Island, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd Residence Inn we've stayed in on our cross country trip. If it were the first we wouldn't have tried another. Perhaps it's an older hotel, in any case it seems a bit worn, the walls are paper thin, as is the comforter on the bed. The kitchen was furnished poorly--minimal glassware and cooking utensils. When we arrived at 6:30 on a Friday evening there was no ice to be had. The ice maker in our room's fridge had been turned off, there are no ice machines in the hall, and the front desk couldn't get us ice because the kitchen was closed. The clerk suggested we turn on the icemaker, and we would have ice in a couple of hours. We actually tried that while we went out for dinner, but there was no ice when we returned. To add insult to injury, the fridge was unusually noisy as it cycled on and off all night. We suggest you try somewhere else in Midland.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MJCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

For those travelling to Midland, Texas; beware hotel rooms are very difficult to find, most rooms are already booked Monday-Thursday. But of all the hotels that I have stayed in Midland, the Residence Inn is the best. Hotel is located off the north loop, away from the traffic of Midland, near 191 so you can get to the aiport for flights out. The rooms are very clean, breakfast is early for those that work. My favorite dinner is the meatloaf on Wednesday nights. But if you want to eat out there are numerous restaurants off the loop.

Room Tip: Take a room on upper two floors away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Invertebrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed in this hotel many times for business and I have never before experienced such wonderful service. Monday-Thursday dinner is served and the food is so good. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is top notch. Breakfast are always something to look forward too as well. This hotel is just as accommodating than those of a big resort. I highly recommend if in the Midland/Odessa area.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Staybridge Suites Midland
#10 of 45 in Midland
34 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Midland

Property: Residence Inn Midland
Address: 5509 Deauville, Midland, TX 79706-2900
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing