We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run and run fast ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Midland
Ranked #43 of 46 Hotels in Midland
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas, USA
34
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This is by far without a shadow of a doubt the WORST HOTEL EVER that I stayed in my entire life. Filthy is an understatement this place in my opinion should be condemned!!
I wanted a refund as soon as I walked in room and front desk was very rude and would not give me a refund needless to say that night is one I will never ever forget a living nightmare

Stayed: April 2013
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

By far this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in Midland. the room is so dark you can't really see very well. I left the door open and could tell the room was absolutely filthy and furniture, countertops etc were at age that exceeded their useful life. The grounds were barren, no grass or shrubs, just dirt. It felt like I had entered a 4th world country. I voiced my concern at the desk, they refunded my money without any difficulty. they understood! I strongly recommend NOT staying at this motel.

Room Tip: best tip for you to find a good room is to go to any other motel in midland!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I knew that Midland hotel/motels sell out quickly due to work out there. This was my 1st time visiting my territory. First thing i noticed was the heavy scent of smoke in a non-smoking room. Second was all the black marks, of tar or dirt all over the ENTIRE carpet. Third the wall had white patches all over them. Forth the bathroom had black tar allllll over. Fifth I actually found a bug in my BED. DO NOT EVER STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Dont stay. Its a living hell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got bed bug bites and they are rude and donr care

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aygi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I have stayed here alot of times in the past few months, we stayed in a double king bed that the beds was separated by a room, had kitchen with frig microwave no oven, great wifi, big comfy beds 2 bathrooms, no pool though and said no dogs and we travel with a very house broken dog who brings the leash to walk him. thats really the only bad thing. Very nice lady that cleans the rooms, I dont know what other ppl has seen we have stayed in two different rooms and both were great we stay like a month at a time. nice paint and but really awesome beds.

Room Tip: room 239 I believe last one on top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We got to Midland late and could not find a room. It was here or the car. The Lady at the front desk was very nice. The room was dirty,the carpet looked like it had never been vacumned. The bathroom was not clean, I didn't even want to touch anything in the shower. The sheets on the bed didn't look like they had been changed from previouse guest. The towels in the bathroom were dingy and I wasn't sure they were clean. Just don't stay there!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thesmartypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

They don't have laundry room, no costumer service.no room service. Most of the time they run out of towels,they wud only give you 2 piece everyday.No breakfast as advertise.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rowendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Midland, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#7 of 46 in Midland
297 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Midland

Address: 3610 Bankhead Hwy, Midland, TX 79701-6712
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: £54 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn. Our Midland, Texas hotel is conveniently located off exit 134 via Interstate 20. We are a newly constructed two story extended stay property with 72 beautifully decorated guest rooms. Each guest room is equipped with a complete kitchenette that includes a coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator. Our guest rooms also feature cable TV with HBO, complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access, irons, ironing boards, and complimentary local calls. Wake up to a tasty complimentary continental breakfast served fresh daily. Additional hotel amenities include fax/copy services, vending machines, and a convenient on-site guest laundry facility. Our friendly and experienced staff is available 24 hours a day to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing