We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in the area.”

Osaka Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi BAr
Ranked #23 of 290 Restaurants in Midland
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Colorado City
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sushi in the area.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I love their sushi here! I also like many items from the menu. Go at lunch though unless you are ready to spend some dough. The atmosphere is very nice too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chaser512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    45
    25
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and fun”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I have been there 3 times now. Each time the experience is great! The chef is entertaining and the food is excellent. I have liked everything I have had there. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“it's fine.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The servers are very nice, the food is fine. The Happy Hour Sushi rolls are pretty generous! I would likely go back because you can walk from several hotels.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank heather f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I am never disappointed here. The food, service, and show are great. The price is good for the amount of food you get.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenagirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“inexperienced chefs”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

turnover and chefs that cannot cook.
NOT worth the price.
Entire family never eats anything, almost gross.
Do not order fish...it's frozen.
they butcher the scallops.
Nasty

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank MartiniZena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osaka Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi BAr also viewed

 

Been to Osaka Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi BAr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing