We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McAlisters reliiability”
Review of McAlister's Deli

McAlister's Deli
Ranked #33 of 311 Restaurants in Midland
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Passing through, we stopped for a late lunch. Service was good but it took a bit longer than it should for preparation with so few in the restaurant.
The wife had the BLT with avocado and I enjoyed the club sandwich. Both were good and the iced tea was the best you can find. the cost for the two of us was $21.99
Would stop again if in the area

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CrankyOldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

i had a Turkey cobb sandwich n potato salad on 9 grain. very good. wife had chef salad, she liked the prep. they spread things around vs. little piles.
when we came in she used washroom, which she described as a mess , told woman taking order, she took care of if.
very good impression.

Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We were in Midland on vacation and stopped at McAlister's for lunch. We arrived about 11:30 and did not have to wait in line. Orders are placed at the counter and beverages are self-service. The menu has a good variety of sandwiches, salads, soup, stuffed potatoes, and sides like chips, potato salad, cole slaw and mac & cheese. Vegetarian and gluten-free options are available. Seating is tables or booths. We ordered a Veggie Sandwich, Garden Salad and a "Choose 2" combo with Savannah Salad and Garden Fresh Turkey Sandwich. The food was prepared quickly and brought to the table. It looked appetizing and tasted great. They have a large dining area so we did not feel crowded even as they got busier. Servers stopped by our table several times to check on us and make sure the food was satisfactory.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CrankingChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at McAlister's Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience in this Midland Deli on your vacation! Thank you for coming by and taking the time to let us know! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Had a salad was fresh and good. The service was also great and was walking distance from hotel. Woul go back again when I am in town

Thank bossman299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at McAlister's Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for coming by and taking the time to let us know about your experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Ate at the other location and was very disappointed, but this lunch experience was very different. Food was served in a timely manner , plenty of cashiers to take our order and the salads were fresh . Servers came by 3 times and the manager once to make sure we were taken care of. Great lunch experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CityCamping101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at McAlister's Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for coming by and letting us know about this experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our other Deli but am happy to hear that you were taken care of this time!
I have forwarded this review to my management team so that we can address this with our team and make sure we are giving great service at all of our locations!
Have a wonderful day,
Heather N.
Guest Services Manager
McAlister's Deli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing