We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Concert”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We spent the night to go to a concert. We wanted to have a cocktail before we went and the lounge was closed on a Saturday night. I'm afraid this Hilton does not have enough customers to have everything open. The room was very nice and the price was fair.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property! We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy a beverage before your planned event. I have spoken to the restaurant manager and he did confirm that the bar was open during regular operational hours that day, which is from five until ten in the evening. Was this the time that you were looking for service? I look forward to your reply and thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Midland. We look forward to seeing you back during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    60
    30
    15
    8
See reviews for
48
30
17
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Bed is too firm as there is no boxspring. Just a wooden platform. Also kept running into the platform as it sticks out from the bed and killing my legs. Heard the person above me walking around for hours. For a $250/night room, I would expect something better, quieter and more quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank IDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I am in receipt of your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First, let me apologize for not living up to your expectations. We want all our guest to have a wonderful stay with us.

Since our mattress are required by Hilton, I forwarded your comments to the Hilton design team.

I have brought your concerns to the attention of our Executive housekeeper and Chief Engineer to ensure that this does not happen again.

I can either refund you your 1 night of $164.00 plus tax or give you 20,000 hhonors points. Please advise as to which you would prefer.

Again, I apologize for not making your stay comfortable and please let me know how we can accomidate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

New, friendly hotel and staff - very easy to access in and out for the Midland/Odessa area adjacent to the airport. Resturaunt on premise with others in the immediate vicinity. It's not the cheapest place to stay in town, but very few hotels worth staying in are less than $200 a night in this area due to demand. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us! We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and our team is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you on your next trip back to Midland, TX. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The price of everything in Midland at the time of this review is out of whack, and this hotel is not saved from it. With that said, it was a very nice place, and the staff was excellent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property after your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your positive and constructive feedback. The oil boom has definitely impacted the cost to stay in Midland, TX. These rates are more expensive in comparison to other Hilton Garden Inn properties due to the unbalanced suppy and demand of hotels within the area. However, our revenue managment team is working diligently to have the ability to offer more reasonable rates for our guests. Thank you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn to serve you during your stay in Midland. We look forward to seeing you back during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I loved the Hotel. Beautiful lobby, excellent fitness center, beautiful room. I did expect to find the sleep number type bed as most all Hilton Gardens have, and they did not have them. It is a nice hotel located on the outer loop on west side of town near many great restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate your hotel experience with us! We greatly appreciate your positive comments and feedback. We are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip back to Midland, TX. Have a great one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

convenient location with well lit parking lot; big lobby & good coffee bar near reception desk - deliciously warm cookies; quiet and friendly staff; nice, clean guest rooms but small - closet and bathroom doors 'argue'

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Room was nice but had functioning problems with the bathroom door as it was out of alignment and caused it to stick. First time in my life that breakfast was not offered to guests but rather tried to charge $12.50 per person causing us to seek food else where.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Byron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. I apologize that you were anticipating a complimentary breakfast. All of our properties information is listed on the website should you have any further questions, or you may contact the hotel directly. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#6 of 45 in Midland
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Midland
TownePlace Suites Midland
#20 of 45 in Midland
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Midland

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Address: 1301 N Loop 250 W, Midland, TX 79706-5720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay near the Midland International Airport and downtown Midland attractions including various shopping and dinning options. This hotel offers cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. All rooms include a fridge and microwave for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing