We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel on the outskirts of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Brand new hotel (opened in July 2013). Everything is new and clean. The fitness center is decent. Food options are limited as there are few eateries near the property. Microwave and fridge in every room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Midland pricing for hotels are outrageous, as well as areas around Midland. I recommend unless you just have to stay in this area that you look elsewhere for your overnight when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback! Due to the unbalanced supply and demand, caused by the oil and gas industry, the rates of our hotel have increased with the market. Our corporate teams are working diligently to offer reasonable rates for our travelers and during lower occupancy dates. Thank you for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland, TX. We look forward to seeing you back during your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A Hilton Honor member of over 20 years, I love to stay at Hilton properties.. Since this property is new, I had expected it would be better than most. However the rooms are so small that I could barely walk between my husband who was sitting on the bed and the dresser at the end of the bed. We booked and paid for a king room, but the bed was not king sized. A Garden Inn, breakfast is not included, but we knew that when we booked the room. It cost us more than other Hilton properties in the same city, and we received less.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and for selecting our hotel to serve you during your stay in Midland, TX. I sincerely apologize that you felt cramped in your room. The Hitlon Garden Inn is considered to be a full-service hotel, which does not come complimentary. However, if you are a Hilton Honors Gold or Diamond member you have the opportunity to select either a free hot breakfast or an extra 750 bonus points during your stay. Another option for our guests is to book the Bed and breakfast package. This package does include complimentary breakfast coupons. We look forward to seeing you back during your next stay with us and we thank you for your continued loyalty as a Hilton Honors member!

Happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a relatively new hotel. The staff is very friendly and they maintain the facility in a clean and refreshing state. I did not take advantage of the breakfast option but they have a lounge that's convenient and good place to unwind. The rooms are very comfortable. The location is conveniently located near the 250 Loop highway and the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX. May you have a happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Even though it was just overnight...stay was great and food was fantastic!!! Would stay at this hotel again.. Very convenient to everything and to the airport....The sandwiches at the restaurant were perfect and it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shana_Rancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and for selecting our hotel to serve you during your time in Midland! We greatly appreciate your feedback. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX. May you have a happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed here with 3 colleagues just for one night this week, after getting caught in a winter storm which meant our flights back to Houston were cancelled. It was very last minute - we wanted a hotel in Midland that had a restaurant and bar (so we didn't have to step foot onto the ice outside) and this fitted the bill.

Check in was efficient and quick, and the reception area and hotel generally had a very clean and smart appearance. The room was great - nice and spacious with a very comfortable bed - but a bathtub would have made it even better. The TV was great with a good selection of channels.

We sat in the bar area for a couple of hours and had some drinks and food. Service was good and the food was ok (wasn't very hot and 2 of our party were served potatoes rather than fries, which they'd ordered). But those are minor complaints - portions were generous and prices weren't too bad at all.

I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that, but there did appear to be a nice selection of hot and cold food.

Overall it was a great hotel and I'd definitely stay here again if I was ever to come back to Midland. It just has the high standards you expect from a Hilton - I'd just request a room with a bath!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property! We greatly appreciate your feedback. Our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Midland greatly pride ourselves in delivering the best possible guest experience and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. In the future we would be more than happy to place you in a room with a bath tub if you would like. We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.

Happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We only stayed overnight. Very nice hotel - quiet room, clean, satisfactory mattress, great public areas. Walking distance to a couple of restaurants. Room was lacking a safe, but was very good otherwise. Did appreciate the very quiet air conditioner/heater that had a thermostat on the wall, instead of on the unit itself. Breakfast staff was very friendly and went beyond the required to satisfy my requests. Only problem was the bar. I believe the regular bartender was absent, the one on duty was friendly but terribly inadequate. He took a long time to make two standard cocktails poorly (long island ice tea and margarita). Although the well liquor he used was name brand, he just didn't know what he was doing (over-poured so much so that the long island was undrinkable). We were willing to give him another chance after we returned from dinner, but we're informed we had already missed last call. Not a problem, other than it was only 9:00. If they are going to have a bar they need to do it right. Overall though, a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay here again - if the problems with the bar are fixed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diplication
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I sincerely apologize that you were unable to get bar service when you came back to the property after dinner. Due to the extremely icy road conditions we closed the bar down an hour early to ensure a safe drive home for our employees. I can assure you that I will speak with the Food and Beverage Director on our opportunities to provide exceptional drinks to our guests.

Your comments and suggestions allow us to remain pro-active in our goal to provide the best customer service experience possible. We look forward to seeing you back during your next stay with us. Happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Midland Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Midland

Address: 1301 N Loop 250 W, Midland, TX 79706-5720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: £69 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay near the Midland International Airport and downtown Midland attractions including various shopping and dinning options. This hotel offers cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. All rooms include a fridge and microwave for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing