We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to HILTON standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not up to HILTON standards”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This room was expensive, the front desk staff was rude, no free breakfast - cost nearly $10 for a small muffin and coffee, the a/c unit in my room was super loud, my reservation was inaccurate, The bed was squeaky and more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. If anything ever goes wrong please feel free to reach out to our management team so that we can remedy any problems that occur while you are staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. You can count on us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    59
    29
    15
    8
See reviews for
47
26
16
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel was very nice and clean. The hotel staff made sure we had everything we needed. Everyone was friendly and always said hello to us. The rooms had two queen beds instead of full sized beds. That made things a lot nicer, especially since we were traveling with kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I'm also happy to hear that we were able to make your stay with us a great one. We hope to see you again in the future. You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Overly priced and does not offer free dinner/drinks like Marriott's residence inn offers. I would prefer residence inn as it is priced the same and is within 2 minute walk from this hotel. Overall the quality was great, however, the value is way below par.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Asher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyPickering, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the customer service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hotel was nice but very over priced for the market. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very nice but I had a young family next door one night and you could easily hear their children and crying baby. Waitstaff was very good and breakfasts were good. Hotel was a good distance from the main business areas though.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyPickering, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest satisfaction survey and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland! We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you were unable to enjoy a quiet room during your stay with us. However, in the future if you ever feel that another room location might better suit your needs please do not hesitate to reach out to our front desk team with this request. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granbury tx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here one night , and very impressed ! Beautiful new property, located on the loop between Midland and Odessa ! Check-in was excellent, room was very new and clean, and staff was very helpful ! Fortunately was there on a weekend night, so I could afford it, as the oil business has mushroomed the prices during the week !

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, and was very quiet and comfortable !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matador63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyPickering, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest satisfaction survey and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland! We appreciate and value your feedback. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Employees went out of their way to help me! Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean and nice. I didn't get to use the gym but when I went down to check it out…it was clean and had great equipment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Finley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyPickering, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn to serve you during your time in Midland! We greatly appreciate your feedback! On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a newer hotel in a new and expanding part of town. There are a few restaurant options within a short drive and it is by the loop so you can get places reasonably quickly. The clientele may be a bit more "oil field" than many business people are used to. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff had a few issues keeping up with all the mud and dirt drug in on peoples boots but you find that everywhere in Midland-Odessa. The room seemed slightly smaller than most HGI's I've stayed at with limited room to move around the beds and desk. The price was a shock but significantly lower than the Hilton, Marriott or other similar hotels and only slightly more than the Comfort Inns, etc of the world.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernStar269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyPickering, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Staybridge Suites Midland
#12 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#8 of 45 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Midland

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Address: 1301 N Loop 250 W, Midland, TX 79706-5720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay near the Midland International Airport and downtown Midland attractions including various shopping and dinning options. This hotel offers cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. All rooms include a fridge and microwave for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing