We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT CHOICE FOR MIDLAND HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a great hotel for one of the newer ones in the Midland area. It's location is perfect for everything. Nothing is too far away. Everything at this location was great. Staff was excellent. Hotel had 2 bars with a good selection of everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland. We value your feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your time here. The two bars we have here on site are one of our many features that we are glad you took advantage of, maybe next time you'll also try having dinner here at our wonderful restuarant. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were in town to take in a minor league baseball game and this hotel was extremely convenient and very comfortable. The staff was unfailingly polite and professional, and the room was all we could have hoped for ... quiet and clean. The only drawback (as with most Hilton Garden Inns) was the breakfast arrangement. Confusing and limited for the price. Overall this was a very good pick for us, and we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland. We value your feedback. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything and we are very close to the baseball center so it is very easy to come and go from the hotel if you are here for a game or one of their events. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had no problems with this hotel. it was clean and people were friendly. In any city other than midland it would be considered overpriced but that is just par for the course in midland. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland. We value your feedback. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything and that you will be returning. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

WE were very pleased w/ this hotel. The snack in the late afternoon was a special treat in the lobby. The made to order breakfast was very good. We were surprised that there was no complimentary breakfast offered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We really appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry the the breakfast was not complimentary but we try to provide a higher level of service when it comes to food and beverage here at the hotel which is why it is not offered complimentary. We hope that the quality of the food and the service you received was worth the price of your meal. Thanks again, and we hope that you come back to see us again sometime soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Checked in for a soccer event at a wonderful complex in Midland with ample hotels all around. HGI was one so as a fan of the concept I booked in. The hotel seems very new, hence was also very clean. Staff was great and friendly and helpful seems to be the order of the day; always a pleasure to be welcomed by a smilie... only downside is food is average to fair. Ordered room service for dinner and arrived cold and overall quality was fair. Figuered breakfast would be better so went down and it was equally fair. Mind you not bad, just fair to average. Overall hotel is clean, priced right and very high marks on staff and how welcome they make you feel. If they can get food right then better is ahead, but for now this is there challenge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel itself and the staff, I am also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner or breakfast.. I hope this does not discourage you from coming back to see us again. Thanks again, you can count on us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Need to do a load of laundry, and the washer is broken. It's a fairly large hotel, but they only have one washer and dryer in a hotel that caters to the heart of the oilfield. While I stood at the front desk with my load of dirty laundry tucked under my arm inquiring as to whether there was another washer in the hotel, a gentleman next to me was asking when the the washer would be fixed, and stated that it has been out of service for 3 days. The young man behind the counter called maintenance, and when he got off the phone told us that the washer was broken. We knew that. When will it be fixed? He doesn't know.

I've been in town for nearly a week and will be here for a few more days. Please fix the washing machine.

It is a nice hotel though, and the staff has been great, however the maintenance dept. needs to get on the ball.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are that the washing maching was out of order during your stay. We are working on repairing it currently. It will be done as soon as possible, thank you for your patience and understanding with this matter. If there is anything else you need please let us know. You can count on us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This room was expensive, the front desk staff was rude, no free breakfast - cost nearly $10 for a small muffin and coffee, the a/c unit in my room was super loud, my reservation was inaccurate, The bed was squeaky and more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

I am sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. If anything ever goes wrong please feel free to reach out to our management team so that we can remedy any problems that occur while you are staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. You can count on us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Midland
Courtyard Midland
#25 of 46 in Midland
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Midland

Address: 1301 N Loop 250 W, Midland, TX 79706-5720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: £66 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay near the Midland International Airport and downtown Midland attractions including various shopping and dinning options. This hotel offers cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. All rooms include a fridge and microwave for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing