We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of Midland's Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wall Street Bar & Grill

Wall Street Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 282 Restaurants in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of Midland's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

After living in Midland 56 years, you can tell which places are good and which places are best. This is falls in the BEST category. A longtime Midland favorite. Great endless salad w/ blue cheese. Service is good especially considering boom times in Midland. Everything I have eaten there has been good but I love the blackened orange roughy with crawfish ettoufee. Better ettoufee than most places in Louisiana. Go figure.
Gets crowded so come early or expect to wait.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleJohn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    139
    41
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
2 reviews
“Super busy. Good Food. Affordable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was amazed at how busy this place was on a Friday night. I got a seat at the bar, but some waited for 2 hours and still weren't seated. Get a reservation. I was surprised how cheap the food was for how nice the place was. Food was good...not exceptional, but good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

If that was a filet mignon I'll eat my hat. Tasted more like sirloin. Waitress " forgot" to serve the appetizer.
I don't usually complain about meat but this was not that good for the price. I thought this was supposed to be a good place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“QUAIL and QUAIL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

mmmmmmm TASTY STUFF here my friend. Very good restaurant with very good food, and very good service. Been in town consulting for a few days and fortunately found this place. Makes your mouth water. Had one fried quail and one grilled quail - mmmmmmmmmmmm. Congrats Wall Street Grill, well done job. Jimbo Jones

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Neat Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a nice place to eat in downtown Midland and from what I have been told it is one of the better steakhouses in town. Prices seem average for this type of hotel and the service was great. I would definitely go back if my travels take me back to Midland!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin_from_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wall Street Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing