We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$149
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$150
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
86
38
29
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
38
29
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog showbusiness activityla quintaswater pressure in the showerthe loopstaff was very friendlynice hotelbreakfast barvisit familybusiness staya great stayconvenient locationwafflesbeds were comfortablenice roomwould definitely stay here againin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I had a great time staying at this hotel. Not only was it dog friendly but they had a full breakfast which I've never seen at any other Laquinta I've stayed at. I will be choosing this hotel for my next time in Midland.W

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6020gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Midland North La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Courtney Treiber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I will NEVER stay at a La Quinta again. Our room smelled horrible. The air conditioning unit was FULL of mold. They sent us to another room, same thing. They said they would comp the room for the inconvenience. We booked through Orbitz so they said Orbitz would give us the credit. When I got home I called Orbitz and they said no record of any problems so we had to pay full price......... DONT tell me your going to do something and then LIE to my face!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book elsewhere, not at La Quinta.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6020gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. I have comped your room through Orbitz, if there is anything else I can do for you please let me know.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Courtney Treiber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This La Quinta Inn in Midland Texas North was excellent from the check in to the room to the exquisite breakfast to checkout the next morning. Even though the price was higher than usual, the staff certainly made it worth one's while staying there. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a motel.

Room Tip: Always check the reviews especially on Trip Advisor because they are usually insightful and helpful.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6020gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Midland North La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Courtney Treiber
General Manager
La Quinta Midland North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The building has ongoing interior construction and is a mess, The location is great, but the price is to high for what you get. First and last stay. Room size is large but bathroom has no exhaust fan so it gets very steamy when showering. Beds are comfortable and relaxing. TV is very small for room size. Best thing about the place is "Pet Friendly"! Would not advise staying here unless it is all that is available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjbeaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6020gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. We have completely finished our renovation as of last week.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Courtney Treiber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

clean and quiet top floor room looked remodeled lately , room was a suite plenty of room. lobby was being remodeled during stay, didn't return to room until late so no noise problems from work being done. Did not eat breakfast so no review on that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6020gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Midland North La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Courtney Treiber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews