We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rough” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Midland
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Midland Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rough”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Room (162) was not stained by blood, but that the previous occupant had a "salsa fight".Room (164) had been defiled by "an older man who couldn't control his bowels". Third room (170) was dirty, pubic hairs on bathroom floor and counter, lighting didnt work and had no soap or shampoo. Can't recommend...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    25
    36
    34
    59
See reviews for
36
18
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Check in great Monica great employee work hard to make check in smooth as can be with up to reserving 14 rooms a week a good motel for the value service is wonderful not a bad breakfast starting at 5 is great

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are dirty, trash under the beds also behind the night stands. Found dog hair on carpet. Moldy carpets and tubs. Leaking sinks and of course infestation of cockroaches. Employees don't care to help Andrea is rude. Never again will I stay at la quinta. The Grand Texan is next door, go there instead. So worth staying there instead.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Want to thank Sabrina who is the Maintance worker here at this laQuinta I had so much trouble with the tv an cable she did everything she could do to get the cable back on she went way out if her way to do what she could!! I truly wanted to thank Sabrina through this site as well I thank Sabrina in person!! Sabrinaus truly a hard worker an who cares about there job here for laQuinta at this location!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I would stay again at this property. It is an older property but well maintained. IF your ever in the area this property would be a good choice. I have stayed at a lot of places and this one i will return to. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank C J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I reserved a non smoking room and prepaid with my credit card. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told that there were no non smoking rooms available and that the ONLY room available was a smoking room. It smelled so bad, I went to a nearby store and purchased Lysol spray and emptied the whole can in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Midland
3.8 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#16 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midland SW
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.2 mi away
Grand Texan Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Midland

Property: La Quinta Inn Midland
Address: 4130 West Wall Street, Midland, TX 79703-7718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Midland
Midland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing