We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Midland
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at night, kids went straight to sleep. I had my shoes on until after a shower when I stepped in a HUGE wet puddle in the middle of the room. I was afraid to even think of what it was. I took another shower, I've seen cleaner showers at a roadside truckstop. I laid a towel in the bottom of the tub. The next morning the manager woke us around 8 which was not good. They asked if there was water leaking on my walls. I was half asleep told them about the puddle. Apparently there was a leak. Thank goodness it was rain I stepped in. They did give us a free night but we let a friend stay there and we got a new hotel. Just yucky feeling.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 204 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Midland, Texas
1
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I booked a hotel, online, got to the hotel, after dinner, the door was lock, it was in the bad side of town, very weird people around. No answer at the door, on the phone called several numbers, nobody answered. I called the other hotel in town. No, help from the very rude gal at the other location. I tried to move he reservation, no luck. She finally came around, after a20min wait. Several people banging on the door and screaming. I was fearful for my life and well being as we waited. I asked for any kind of generosity for our wait, and she laughed at me. Never again. Thank you for a horrific night. We thank God we are alive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

room was up stairs. smelled, bugs in room, toilet ran. no ice machines close. only one front of motel we were in the back. breakfast was a joke muffins/ bread I think and hard boil eggs. you get this all for 200+ a night here in midland tx.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a corporate owned facility, and one of the worst that I've ever encountered. The facility is run down, unclean, and had minimal at best, bfst offerings. the room was supposed to be a Non Smoking room but smelled as though someone had smoked quite a bit in there. The staff was non reactive to all of the comments I brought to them, I would stay far away from this facility unless you want an overpriced, unclean, minimal facility to stay at. Good Luck!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank SCOTT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas
11
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Room (162) was not stained by blood, but that the previous occupant had a "salsa fight".Room (164) had been defiled by "an older man who couldn't control his bowels". Third room (170) was dirty, pubic hairs on bathroom floor and counter, lighting didnt work and had no soap or shampoo. Can't recommend...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank k d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Midland
1
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Check in great Monica great employee work hard to make check in smooth as can be with up to reserving 14 rooms a week a good motel for the value service is wonderful not a bad breakfast starting at 5 is great

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#25 of 46 in Midland
67 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Midland, TX
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Midland

Address: 4130 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: £74 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Midland
Midland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing