We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disgusting!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Midland
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disgusting!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! This was the closest place to stay for a wedding that we attended. A family members AC wasn't working in their home, so we had no choice but to stay in a hotel. Was there for 4 days. Had my elderly father with me too. Tub had pubic hairs in it. Half used products left in the tub. Nvr cleaned, only fixed beds n left clean towels. Entire room was disgusting. Was bitten by a spider all over my legs. Killed a black widow outside my door. Other family members stayed, n their rooms were just as disgusting. Breakfast wasn't too great either. Tables were dirty n the only hot item they had were waffles... Rates r outrageous. NOT WORTH IT!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    25
    37
    34
    59
See reviews for
36
18
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

the personnel depending on who you deal with.
the room s exterior filthy
inside there was a fetid smell of putrified urine
the toilet was leaking all the time making it impossible to flush
so I had to manually flush with a bucket that I found in the room
the tub super dirty and the carpets FILTHY specially under the bed.
In the morning there was a "breakfast" which I know you can get a better
deal at Macdonalds for 5 bucks.
the coffee machine was busted and I tried to make my own,
the filter the place the coffee bag was missing and on and on.
NOISY drinking parties outside my door and the front desk told me that it was "NORMAL"
and they could not relocate to a quiet room..."sorry"
when attempting to talk to the manager, she was always "out of the building" etc etc
and NOT CHEAP AT ALL.
find another place but stay away from this place.

Room Tip: if you absolutely have to spend the night here, get a closer room the main office. try a PARK BEN...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank m g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at night, kids went straight to sleep. I had my shoes on until after a shower when I stepped in a HUGE wet puddle in the middle of the room. I was afraid to even think of what it was. I took another shower, I've seen cleaner showers at a roadside truckstop. I laid a towel in the bottom of the tub. The next morning the manager woke us around 8 which was not good. They asked if there was water leaking on my walls. I was half asleep told them about the puddle. Apparently there was a leak. Thank goodness it was rain I stepped in. They did give us a free night but we let a friend stay there and we got a new hotel. Just yucky feeling.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I booked a hotel, online, got to the hotel, after dinner, the door was lock, it was in the bad side of town, very weird people around. No answer at the door, on the phone called several numbers, nobody answered. I called the other hotel in town. No, help from the very rude gal at the other location. I tried to move he reservation, no luck. She finally came around, after a20min wait. Several people banging on the door and screaming. I was fearful for my life and well being as we waited. I asked for any kind of generosity for our wait, and she laughed at me. Never again. Thank you for a horrific night. We thank God we are alive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Shoals, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

room was up stairs. smelled, bugs in room, toilet ran. no ice machines close. only one front of motel we were in the back. breakfast was a joke muffins/ bread I think and hard boil eggs. you get this all for 200+ a night here in midland tx.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCKWALL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a corporate owned facility, and one of the worst that I've ever encountered. The facility is run down, unclean, and had minimal at best, bfst offerings. the room was supposed to be a Non Smoking room but smelled as though someone had smoked quite a bit in there. The staff was non reactive to all of the comments I brought to them, I would stay far away from this facility unless you want an overpriced, unclean, minimal facility to stay at. Good Luck!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SCOTT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
3.8 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#16 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#30 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midland SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Midland

Property: La Quinta Inn Midland
Address: 4130 West Wall Street, Midland, TX 79703-7718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Midland
Midland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing