We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved this hotel, the breakfast was more than we excepted” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Inn Midland

Plaza Inn Midland
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plaza Inn Midland
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Midland
seymour, TX usa
1 review
“We loved this hotel, the breakfast was more than we excepted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

The rooms were nice and clean. There was and attendant of duty at the breakfast bar.
We had a handicap room and it was nice.
The attendant at the breakfast bar was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara195947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    17
    7
    3
    9
See reviews for
8
10
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sonora
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

During the last four years we have stayed at the Plaza Inn at least once a year. We were aware that the rooms were being upgraded but when we were there this year I was amazed when we walked into our room. Major makeover with new carpet, new bathroom vanities, new furniture, new comfy beds and linens (looked like a new hotel). We like the convenience of parking in front of the rooms. A great location (just off the loop) near restaurants and shopping. I look forward to our next stay at the Plaza Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bert029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

This was a very pleasant stay. My daughter and I were traveling from El Paso and decided to try this motel. What a surprise because it wasn't very crowded. The girl at the front desk was WONDERFUL! The room was recently remodeled. The beds were sooo comfortable. It had all of the amenities except for the micro and frig. Hopefully, they will add these. Did not make it to the breakfast. The price was fine.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gio7772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El paso tx
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2010

i was coming from El Paso tx,on a trip to Dallas tx, i was tired of driving so we stopped for a night rest.when we went inside their was nobody at the counter,i had to wait about ten minutes before someone came.we went to the room it was very clean and nice,it had flat screen tv's and very comfortable beds. I called the front counter for a early wake up call, i never got that wake up call. i would recommended it to friends but not to go if u expect good service.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Ga.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

The room I was given was filthy, When walking on the carpet barefoot, the soles of my feet were filthy from contact with it. The room smelled like a combination of turpentine and old socks. The bathroom was unclean. I had to scrub out the tub before i could take a shower in the morning. When I was leaving and commented on the state of the room I was ignored. Not even an apology for the conditions, which was the very least they could have done. I would never recommend this hotel to a friend or even my worst enemy.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shakaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Midland hotels

texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

The room was clean, a pleasant breakfast, and good location. My biggest complaint with this hotel is the service I received. If there is a problem or complaint the manager will just look at you as if it's not her problem because that is would she did with me. There were other clerks that were nicer during my stay and one of them had apologized to me for the problems i had encountered. It seemed to me that she was used to getting complaints about her manager, usually it is the other way around. Just seems like a poorly run hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdnlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corpus christi, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

This hotel was a model of comfort. The biggest issue I had with the hotel in the past was that the rooms were older. But the rooms were always impeccably clean. Now , the hotel has undergone a revamp. There are now flat screen tvs in all the rooms. The breakfast bar was outstanding.
Further, this hotel understands something larger chains dont seem to- SERVICE. While I stayed there was an issue with the remoter control on my television. Even though I contacted the desk at 9m, they still found a way to get me a fixed/ new remote withn hour. If you appreciate being taken careof , this is the hotel for you. This has got be the best value in the city

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#29 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Texan Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
4.6 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#16 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#7 of 45 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn Midland

Property: Plaza Inn Midland
Address: 4108 North Big Spring, Midland, TX 79705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the many pleasures of our welcoming hotel accommodations in Midland, Texas. Get to work anytime at a spacious 48” desk. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access, voicemail and free local calls, plus in-room coffee maker and premium cable television. It’s our delight to treat you to complimentary breakfast each morning you stay with us, it’s just part of what we do to good take care of you at the Plaza Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Plaza Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing