We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont has refreshed somewhat- still a Midland bargain if 5 stars is not your requirement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Baymont has refreshed somewhat- still a Midland bargain if 5 stars is not your requirement”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here occasionally over past few years. Is very close to airport terminal- and they have upgraded / re painted a number of things

Still a long ways from 4 or 5 star_ but no where in that price range

Basic function of room and components as well as cleanliness has always been met. And staff cheerful and courteous. This sin 't the Ritz- but neither are its prices for this oil patch sky high prices ace called the Permian Basin

They still smoke in the bar-- but I don 't know if that is permitted in Midland

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank E and C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. You are correct that we have done some refreshing and is only going to get better!! Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service possible, with that I would also want to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to your future visit to the Baymont Inn and Suites in Midland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    76
    75
    59
    65
See reviews for
70
26
27
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Perhaps the filthiest hotel I've ever stayed at, including Cambodia and Latin America. Smoky halls, dirty bathroom, dirty breakfast room. Favorite was the anti-bedbug plastic sheet on the uncomfortable bed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zzardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Midland hotels

Round Rock
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The room we reserved did not exist. Our room had some kind of vibration that shook the floor, bed, and chair. We were move to another room that was not as bad but the vibration was still there. We did not even stay the second night although we paid for it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oconnorjo, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Barry, I apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit to our hotel in Midland. I'm not sure what could have caused your floor to vibrate - we are looking up your room number to check this out for ourselves, we have not heard of this issue before. If you paid for a second night and did not stay, we will refund your money for that night - if you could please contact me directly with your contact information, I will ensure a credit is processed. My email is joconnor@nvnhotels.com.

Regards,

John O'Connor
Vice President of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Center
4.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
9.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 45 in Midland
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Plaza Inn Midland
Plaza Inn Midland
#32 of 45 in Midland
53 reviews
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Midland
4.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Address: 10000 Airport Rd, Midland, TX 79706-2179
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Midland Airport Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing