We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    60
    66
    56
    62
See reviews for
61
23
23
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I understand supply and demand but for the price at over 100$ I would never stay here again the Hotel is old the cleaning staff needs to be retrained on how to clean " towels fold and wet smelled musty when you open them" I stayed in Lubbock Baymont and the Hotel is even older but the Hotel is clean well cared for and most of reasonable on price. I would like a refund of at least 50.00$ for being overcharged on the Midland Baymont Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody O, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
I am very sorry about your recent stay here at the Baymont Inn Midland. I understand you had to stay here and the cleaning staff will definitely be made aware of this situation. I will gladly refund you the $50.00. Thanks for the heads up, and we look forward to better serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel was very clean, the room was nice and staff was exceptionally friendly!! It was a great location too with easy access to midland international airport! I am very pleased and will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

BAD…this is the 2nd time that ive stayed in this hotel that ive been truly disappointed!!! rooms "could" be nice, BUT they are not!!! dirty towel left behind the chair. dirt/trash left along the corners of the bathroom floor. bathtub/bathroom needs a deep cleaning!! carpet needs shampooed! refrigerator doesn't keep stuff cool/cold. dirt/mud on the stairways that has not been cleaned in awhile! bedside clock doesn't work. west side of the hotel roof is missing tiles/roofing. towels/wash clothes look unclean after being washed(dirt, mud, grease imbedded in the material) wifi is VERY ify. all of this and the nightly room charge is over $120 per night.
GOOD… a decent breakfast, front desk personnel are "mostly" respectful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody O, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I would just like to apologize about your stays here at the Baymont Inn and Suites here in Midland. I understand it is unprofessional to have an unclean room. All of these things will be brought to the attention of the Housekeeping Supervisor to correct these issues. Again, I apologize about this and hope in the future your business will continue with the Baymont Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Midland
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#29 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
10.7 mi away
Plaza Inn Midland
Plaza Inn Midland
#30 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Texan Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Address: 10000 Airport Rd, Midland, TX 79706-2179
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Midland Airport Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing