We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming & Delightful Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Mineola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Charming & Delightful Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We love to find unique, historical yet comfy bed and breakfasts ... and the Munzesheimer Manor is just that!! The new owners, Ashlee & Bret, have done a wonderful job preserving yet updating the Manor -back to one of the "GREAT DAMES" of Texas. Your stay will be extremely comfortable in the new beds and luxurious linens while being surrounded by such delightful decor. After a wonderful night's sleep, you will awaken to a wonderful hot pot of coffee delivered to your cottage ... soon to be followed by one of the most delicious breakfasts we have ever been served!! Needless to say, we will be back and will absolutely recommended this wonderful bed and breakfast to all!!!!!

Room Tip: We love the cottages!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FF4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee U, Owner at Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
FF4ever,

Bret and I are flattered by your review and love that you thought so highly of your stay! We've had many of compliments, but I feel "Great Dame" just tops all of them! Thank you so much for your feedback as it encourages us to keep providing even better accommodations and hospitality. We would love to host you again and hope to see you in the future.

Thanks again,
Bret and Ashlee Unger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
38
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeSoto, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very clean and close to the town square. Bret and Ashlee are awesome! Will be back soon. We also enjoyed the town and all the great antique shops. Thank you both for your great work and all of the home cooked food that we enjoyed every morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee U, Owner at Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Jonathan,

Bret and I love being innkeepers because we get to meet people like you! We are so excited to take advantage of your family business, Aquaponics, so that we can bring fresh and organic veggies and fruit to guests breakfasts in the future. We are so excited we've already begun cleaning up our flower beds! You all are such great people and we welcome you back anytime. Good luck with everything and see you soon!

Bret and Ashlee Unger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Property has a lot of character. The hosts, Bret & Ashlee, are working hard to bring the B&B back to it's glory. Wonderful place to stay, relax, walk to downtown shops while still feeling secluded and homey. Outstanding Breakfeast - you can't get any better anywhere in the world. Totally recommend staying and would stay again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee U, Owner at Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Elizabeth M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so flattered you've rated our breakfast as the best in the world.. wow! It is always nice to know that our efforts in creating a relaxing atmosphere is paying off. We can not wait for our returning guests to see what lies ahead. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Bret and Ashlee Unger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

What an amazing place! We needed a break from our everyday life. This is the perfect place to getaway and relax! Just a block from the shops and resturants. Bret and Ashlee were amazing. Made us feel welcome and made an amazing breakfast. The cottages are a great place to stay! We loved and will be back. Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJTrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee U, Owner at Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
AJTrout,

Bret and I love to hear when couples truly enjoy their time away from their everyday lives. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and invite you back to relax anytime! Thanks for the good conversation and smiles. I guess you could call us a weekend adult camp :)

Take care and hope to see you soon,
Bret and Ashlee Unger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We celebrated Valentine's Day on 2/15 at this charming B&B. Bret & Ashlee, the hosts go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The small touches all around the house from homemade bath salts to period sleep gowns to little hearts all over to Bret's chef hat, made this a fun experience. We will be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sedwardsrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee U, Owner at Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Sedwardsrx,

It is always nice to have guests that notice the small things! We are so thankful for your visit and had such a great time working out those details to make sure your Valentine's evening was romantic and fun. Thanks again for your kind words, and we hope to see both of you again in the future!

Bret and Ashlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a great overnight stay on the Valentines Special. Chocolate covered strawberries and delicious fudge, all made locally. Beautiful vase of red and white roses, and a bottle of champagne on ice. And Red Velvet cookies in the cookie jar. Delightful coffee to start the day, in the room, then the main breakfast in the dining room was special too with Valentines Eggs. Ashlee and Rhett were excellent hosts directing us to sites to see and the top restaurant in the area. Very pleasant for us seniors and very enjoyable hosts.

Room Tip: Cowan room in the main house was very comfortable. Large and with private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadgetGuY2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee U, Owner at Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
GadgetGuY2K,

Bret and I were lucky to be in your company. You are such an interesting couple and truly one of the many reasons we serve travelers. We are so glad you enjoyed the local goodies and Vday package and hope to see you again visiting Mineola!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We loved the hospitality shown to us at the Manor! We also LOVED the very sweet fur babies that greeted us! Such a lovely home ran by an even lovelier couple:-) hope on our next visit we will see your precious baby boy playing with your beautiful dogs! Thanks for making our anniversary very special !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandalmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee U, Owner at Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Vandalmom1,

All of us at the Manor, including the "fur babies" would like to thank you for saying such kind words! We always hope guests will enjoy the extra touches we provide for special moments, such as your anniversary. Little Lincoln is vey lucky to already have a following and we would love to see you in the future after he is born :) Again Happy Anniversary and see you soon!

Bret and Ashlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineola
22.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mineola Inn
14.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lindale - North Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
14.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lindale
0.1 mi away
Brooks House Suites
Brooks House Suites
#2 of 4 in Mineola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 202 N Newsom St, Mineola, TX 75773-2134
Region: United States > Texas > Mineola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mineola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Munzesheimer Manor is a Princess Anne style historic bed and breakfast hotel built in 1898 by a German Jewish Immigrant, Gustav Munzesheimer. It is located in Mineola, Texas, the Piney Woods region known for its natural beauty. The home includes 4 rooms, a formal dining room, spacious living room and a large open foyer. It includes a beautiful staircase which overlooks the foyer and living area as well as 6 original fireplaces between the rooms and common areas. Stepping into the Manor is like stepping back in time with its 12 ft. high ceilings, Victorian décor and beautiful bay windows, giving the setting a nostalgic ambiance.The Manor grounds also include a courtyard and complete wrap around porch providing space and comfort as guests walk freely around the property. A beautiful white Gazebo graces the courtyard and gives the grounds a more elegant and whimsical feel as well as the rock path that guides guests to and from the house and cottages.There are three cottages adjacent to the house, which also overlook the courtyard, all decorated to reflect Mineola’s train history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Munzesheimer Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing