We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Lindsborg, Kansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Wednesday night in July. I get a great Kansas Farm Bureau discount on Choice Hotels, so we try to stay Choice when we can to use the discount and rack up the Choice Privileges points. Check in was fast and friendly. Hotel looks nice on the outside and the inside looked clean and well maintained as well. Room was clean and inviting. Very comfortable bed. Our room had two small maintenance issues that did not affect our stay: closet magnetic door latch was broken so closet door would not stay closed and bath tub drain plug would not stay open during shower. I mentioned these issues on the way out. Breakfast was fine, waffles, fruit, meat, etc. Breakfast area had good, very comfortable seating and was clean and spacious. Check out was very fast and friendly as well. After notifying the nice lady about those two small maintenance issues, I forgot to mention to her that the indoor pool was very VERY slimy. Pool sides and floor were very slick. Hot tub was very cloudy and foamy. I did not see of any restaurants within walking distance, but that was not a deal breaker. I know that the management reads their Trip Advisor reviews, which I think is a very good thing, so my only suggestion for improvement is to clean up the pool and hot tub. We would most certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixiekansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,I would like to thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Mineral Wells,TX and taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are what motivates us and helps us strive for a better experience.The Issue you had with pool and spa has been inform to pool maintaince and will get reslove. Thank You for informing us the issue so we can get it fix for all future guest.
Again Thank You and We hope to see you soon when you are in the Mineral Wells area again.

Sincerly
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    17
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
38
16
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a great hotel for business or personal travel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the value for the price is excellent. I have stayed here many times and never been disappointed. Definitely the best place to stay in the Mineral Wells area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOBOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review on our hotel. We are pleased you had such a great stay. We try our hardest everyday to make sure every stay is a memorable one.We take pride our ourselves on providing you and other guest a great experience with every stay everyday.

Thank You again and see you soon...

Sincerly
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We took 17 teens to an Arts Festival in Mineral Wells. This hotel was perfect for us: great pool for the kids, lovely meeting room for worship together, good food and very welcoming faces at the front desk. Thank you. We will be back. Perfect for us and sooooo nice!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, Manager at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Ms Laurie.Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Comfort Suites in Mineral Wells,TX.We are glad teens enjoy our indoor pool.Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff.

I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once Again Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineral Wells
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

They provided coffee and water and set up the tables, which they did not have to do, it was phenomenal. The staff went above and beyond!! We will definitely use them again when the need arises.

Thanks, Chuck England

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, Manager at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Mr Chuck.Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites as your place to stay in Mineral Wells, TX. We feel pride when our guest appreciate our extra effort. Thank you and look forward to see you next time when you in Mineral Wells,TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I spent three months at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells while relocating to the area. Great place to stay, clean, friendly people, big rooms. Indoor pool and jacuzzi, laundry room, gym - they even have a Wednesday night happy hour! I will definetly recommend this hotel to family and friends!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, Manager at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Mr Cristian. I want to personally thank you for your most gracious review and recent stay at the Comfort Suites- Mineral Wells, TX. The entire staff makes it a point and goes out of their way to make each stay pleasant, comfortable and friendly for each and every guest.

Our entire team goes the extra mile to make sure all of our guests are happy and feel at home.

I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

Once Again Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graford, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had sold our home and our new home was not ready yet. What was expected to be only a few weeks stay ended up being closer to 3 months. Sam and his staff took us in and treated us like family. Everyone on the staff was friendly and courteous and the rooms were spacious and clean. They are also pet friendly which was a big plus for us! They went above and beyond our expectations for a hotel stay and I would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone passing through or staying for an extended period of time. Thanks again guy we had a great visit!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrerrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, Manager at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Mr and Mrs Ferrer.Thank you for you for taking the time to write a review!! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!!.I will defiantly make sure every single one of our staff members know what a wonderful impact they had on your visit. We are glad that our staff was able to offer you comfort and assistance in your time of need.We hope to see you soon....Once agian Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Working away from home is a part of my life and it gets hard sometimes I've stayed in many diffrent hotels over the years and this one is by far my favorite of them all. great managment and a great staff. everyone is always very friendly and helpful will definitely be back again!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, Manager at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Jshhicks.Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Comfort Suites in Mineral Wells. We really appreciate our guests and are excited when they recognize our staff and services. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Mineral Wells
Days Inn & Suites Mineral Wells
#2 of 8 in Mineral Wells
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mineral Wells
0.0 mi away
Best Western Club House Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Mineral Wells
Knights Inn Mineral Wells
#5 of 8 in Mineral Wells
32 reviews
16.9 mi away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
17.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Mineral Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mineral Wells

Property: Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Address: 105 Karl Kessler Blvd, Mineral Wells, TX 76067-8399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mineral Wells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Mineral Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing