We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!”
Review of Shotgun's BBQ - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shotgun's BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Mineral Wells, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Nickerson's haves done it right! Wednesday dollar sandwiches are great! Yummy food at good prices. If you don't like BBQ , eat the fish! Or a hamburger!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank debzimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graford, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My New Favorite BBQ Place”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stopped by for lunch and we were pleasantly surprised at the menu variety, daily plate lunch specials, & salad bar. We had enjoyed a wonderful ribeye steak at a banquet that was catered by Shotguns; it was excellent! We decided to try the restaurant and we weren't disappointed. Friendly staff and quiet, pleasant atmosphere with good service. Home cooked meals like your mother & grandmother prepared. Great desserts with ice cream! Reasonable prices. Excellent BBQ! Every plate that was brought from the kitchen looked and smelled so good. Definitely worth checking out when you are in MW.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rbjpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMARILLO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good...”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Visited on a Tuesday around. 5:30 pm. Place was pretty quiet, service was quick and friendly. Had the brisket plate with potato salad and pinto beans. Meat was a little dry but not bad, flavor was very good . Potato salad and beans were average. Good for the price and serving size, would eat here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We ordered hamburgers they were really good. The menu was extensive and confusing. Plus, we tried to order beer (on the menu) and were told they weren't serving beer.

It is a very down home atmosphere, all the staff were very nice and chatty. If you like that sort of restaurant, you'll love this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank doublereeder2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Meal!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

When my husband and I went to Mineral Wells, Texas, last month, the girls at the Famous Mineral Water Store on 6th Street recommended Shotgun's BBQ Restaurant to us. We asked them where in town was a good place for BBQ, and Shotgun's was the first place they recommended. We went with their recommendation, and we were glad we did.

We had the brisket lunch and added the salad bar for an extra price. The meat was good--no fat--just the way we like it. The sides that came with the lunch were tasty. If I recall correctly, I had the beans and corn on the cob, and my husband had the fries and something else...can't really remember the other side dish he had. The salad bar was good with a nice variety of selections--vegetables and fruits as well as salad. All of it was very good because our plates were clean and we had no room for dessert.

The waitress was very friendly, checked on us several times during our meal, and kept our drink glasses filled. The place was neat and clean, and the salad bar was kept nice and tidy the whole time we were there.

When we go back to Mineral Wells for the water festival next month, we're eating at Shotgun's BBQ again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaylaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shotgun's BBQ also viewed

Mineral Wells, TX
Mineral Wells, TX
 
Mineral Wells, TX
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing