We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
179
64
16
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
64
16
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe rio grande valleykey cardvery nice staythe staff was friendly and helpfulwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness triplarge roomgreat hotelwi fifamily reunioncomplimentary breakfastother hotelsmcallen airportwould definitely stay here againwafflesheb
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hotel was nearly new and in perfect condition. Great free breakfast and inernet. Pool looked super but too cold that weekend to try it out. Price may have been slightly higher than similar Hamptons. I always stay at Hamptons for consistency and value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel was very clean and housekeeping staff was wonderful. The desk clerks and shift manager seemed new or unfamiliar as our check in took longer then expected but other than that our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rosario W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Hamptons are usually great (like them better than Hilton Garden and much better than the competence companies) but this one is the best, the atenttion from Mgr Jonni Chavez is great, rooms and overall areas always very clean and comfortable, has a pool, gym and from Tuesday to Friday (5:30pm to 7:00pm) a very nice reception with drinks and food.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank PedroT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonni C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for making this your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is our third stay and we would not stay any where else. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast very good and there is a evening social if you are there Monday though Thursday. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Everything is comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank joanc991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonni C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for staying with use. We love having you pelaes let us know if we can ever be of any help

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn/Stes in Mission Tx on a business trip in November 2013. Even though I've reviewed this hotel before, I need to once again praise the employees for a job well done. Great rates, clean rooms, nice work out area, and wonderful customer service. This is my hotel of choice for events at the McAllen Convention Center, which is only about 3-4 miles away. Another job well done!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews