We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
179
64
16
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
64
16
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the rio grande valley key card very nice stay the staff was friendly and helpful would highly recommend this hotel business trip large room great hotel family reunion other hotels mcallen airport would definitely stay here again waffles heb expressway tx
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The staff was Great, They make you feel like your at home. Everyone is so helpful !!! The rooms are nice and clean. Every time Im in town, I will be staying here at the Hampton. As much as I travel you can tell the management team really appreciates the staff members because of the way they treat the guest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Homer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very nice and clean, comfortablle hotel. The staff very polite and Extremely helpfull. My oinly critisism...as with most hotels in the US...i find the breakfast really not worth it. Coffee is good but surely they can use some input on Breakfast from their fellow chains in Europe/China. Plastic caps and cuttlery, eggs made of powder...variety on fruits/serials/ salad / cheese...non existant. This is in most US hotels the same. But The Politeness and Attitude of the Personnel, NON COMPARABLE - EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Venetia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

It is located behind a Target store, that is also besides a Marshalls, office depot, etc..., you get the idea. It is a single line street, that makes it with less trafic, but also somehow secluded,
The staff will do anything for you. They were so very helpfull in any wish we had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EPesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Hampton Inn is one of the more consistent brands among hotels and this one won't disappoint. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Added bonus is the complementary beer and wine happy hour from 5:30-7:00.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had a 3 day stay here in Feb 2014. Everything was top notch in my opinion! The suite was fantastic! Nice to have free breakfast in the morning to start your day off nicely, coffee was excellent too! Every one of the staff at this hotel were so friendly and accommodating. We didn't get to enjoy happy hour due to other plans but they sure had a nice spread of things to eat and drink. The only bad thing I can say ( and it really isn't about the hotel itself) they wouldn't transfer our (honour) points to the couple that recommended the hotel. We were visiting our friends parents and they are diamond members with this chain and we stayed there due to their recommendation. As we are not members, I didn't like to see the points go to waste! But oh well, I guess those are the rules. Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel. Oh sorry, one more thing, pool was not heated so we were definitely unable to use it ( no hottub either)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews