We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
179
64
16
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
64
16
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe rio grande valleykey cardvery nice staythe staff was friendly and helpfulwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness triplarge roomgreat hotelwi fifamily reunioncomplimentary breakfastother hotelsmcallen airportwould definitely stay here againwafflesheb
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A co-worker and I were traveling on business and this was the first time either of us had been to Texas. Our flight arrived very late and the guy at the front desk was very understanding and nice, he got us to our room within minutes of arriving to the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom looked like it came out of a magazine. We were able to settle in and go to sleep very quickly.
The next morning the staff was very chipper and excited to see us, they had free coffee and breakfast. We were not very comfortable with someone coming in our room to clean while we were out and the staff was very understanding. During our second night we met Alex the regional manager during their managers reception where they offered free food and beer. She was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area of Mexico we were traveling to and from and gave us very good advice on safety and food choices. She was even nice enough to give us her cell phone number and said we could call anytime if we needed anything. We really enjoyed meeting her and our conversation was equally as enjoyable.
While we were not able to use the pool due to a tight schedule it was very beautiful and clean. The gym room was very nice and clean. If I had to describe this hotel in one word it would be CLEAN!
During check out on our last day the ladies at the front desk were so super sweet and very fun to talk to. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in the Mission/McAllen area. It is also very close to many types of businesses and stores. And the food around town was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonni C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mission TX. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We are encouraged and motivated by your generous compliments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stay here every week. I come back because without fail the staff seems genuinely glad to see me and the hotel is well managed. I will continue to stay at this hotel for as long as I travel to the Rio Grande Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Always friendly, very accommodating and helpful. Excellent service, great breakfast - lots to select from. Wonderful comfortable and clean rooms. Pool and exercise room are great and clean. Have stayed there several times since they opened - would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The staff was Great, They make you feel like your at home. Everyone is so helpful !!! The rooms are nice and clean. Every time Im in town, I will be staying here at the Hampton. As much as I travel you can tell the management team really appreciates the staff members because of the way they treat the guest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Homer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very nice and clean, comfortablle hotel. The staff very polite and Extremely helpfull. My oinly critisism...as with most hotels in the US...i find the breakfast really not worth it. Coffee is good but surely they can use some input on Breakfast from their fellow chains in Europe/China. Plastic caps and cuttlery, eggs made of powder...variety on fruits/serials/ salad / cheese...non existant. This is in most US hotels the same. But The Politeness and Attitude of the Personnel, NON COMPARABLE - EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Venetia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews