We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
179
64
16
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
64
16
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe rio grande valleykey cardvery nice staythe staff was friendly and helpfulwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness triplarge roomgreat hotelwi fifamily reunioncomplimentary breakfastother hotelsmcallen airportwould definitely stay here againwafflesheb
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel and very accommodating. Very clean with friendly workforce. Great breakfast selections with fresh foods and fruits. Internet service was great with zero interruptions. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Room Tip: The King size suites are spacious and great for business events
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonni C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for showing your appreciation and, please, allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back before too long!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was very comfortable. It had a work station with office style chair. There was plenty of closet space as well as dresser. The internet was fast enough for me to work and stream movies. The gym was well appointed for a hotel gym with three types of cardio equipment and free weights which I love. Finally the breakfast was great! I would easily have paid for the variety and quality of food served each morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonni C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

We want to thank you for taking your precious time to write about your wonderful experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed the breakfast and the fitness center. We are encouraged and motivated by your generous compliments. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A co-worker and I were traveling on business and this was the first time either of us had been to Texas. Our flight arrived very late and the guy at the front desk was very understanding and nice, he got us to our room within minutes of arriving to the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom looked like it came out of a magazine. We were able to settle in and go to sleep very quickly.
The next morning the staff was very chipper and excited to see us, they had free coffee and breakfast. We were not very comfortable with someone coming in our room to clean while we were out and the staff was very understanding. During our second night we met Alex the regional manager during their managers reception where they offered free food and beer. She was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area of Mexico we were traveling to and from and gave us very good advice on safety and food choices. She was even nice enough to give us her cell phone number and said we could call anytime if we needed anything. We really enjoyed meeting her and our conversation was equally as enjoyable.
While we were not able to use the pool due to a tight schedule it was very beautiful and clean. The gym room was very nice and clean. If I had to describe this hotel in one word it would be CLEAN!
During check out on our last day the ladies at the front desk were so super sweet and very fun to talk to. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in the Mission/McAllen area. It is also very close to many types of businesses and stores. And the food around town was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonni C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mission TX. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We are encouraged and motivated by your generous compliments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stay here every week. I come back because without fail the staff seems genuinely glad to see me and the hotel is well managed. I will continue to stay at this hotel for as long as I travel to the Rio Grande Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Always friendly, very accommodating and helpful. Excellent service, great breakfast - lots to select from. Wonderful comfortable and clean rooms. Pool and exercise room are great and clean. Have stayed there several times since they opened - would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews