We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
179
64
16
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
64
16
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the rio grande valley key card very nice stay the staff was friendly and helpful would highly recommend this hotel business trip large room great hotel family reunion other hotels mcallen airport would definitely stay here again waffles heb expressway tx
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a pleasant surprise, this hotel is an excellent facility that is contemporary and a great value that will be very hard to beat. The hotel staff and management were very attentive and could not have been better. I will definitely stay there every time when in mission. I had a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonnichavez12, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us we loved having you. We hope to see you back next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This Hampton in was recently built. Conveniently located with several stores (Target, HEB, Home Depot) in close vicinity. Our room was a suite with King bed and a long desk/open wall dividing the room. Staff was friendly. Complementary breakfast and dining facilities were very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonnichavez12, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Happy you enjoyed our king studio suit and the vicinity of the shopping and dining. More good news is in a few months more new restaurant will be opening within walking distance from the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great staff! Comfortable rooms and public areas. Newer property and well maintained. Very convenient location - close to the freeway but back a block making it very quiet. Have stayed at other properties but now always stay here when in McAllen - 4 to 5 times per year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonnichavez12, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us, we really enjoyed having you. We look forward to seeing in a few months
see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel and very accommodating. Very clean with friendly workforce. Great breakfast selections with fresh foods and fruits. Internet service was great with zero interruptions. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Room Tip: The King size suites are spacious and great for business events
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonni C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for showing your appreciation and, please, allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back before too long!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was very comfortable. It had a work station with office style chair. There was plenty of closet space as well as dresser. The internet was fast enough for me to work and stream movies. The gym was well appointed for a hotel gym with three types of cardio equipment and free weights which I love. Finally the breakfast was great! I would easily have paid for the variety and quality of food served each morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonni C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

We want to thank you for taking your precious time to write about your wonderful experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed the breakfast and the fitness center. We are encouraged and motivated by your generous compliments. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews