We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mission
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here on July-2 for 1 night stay for a family reunion. The staff was really friendly and made us feel at home. We are not from the area and needed directions to get to mostly everything. Cynthia the front desk attendent was more than happy to assist us in anything we needed. They also have a happy hour after 5 which was a nice surprise with drinks and snacks on the house. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, thats the quitest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    25
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
28
7
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Everything about this hotel is average. Beds are hard and the bathrooms are very small. Service is poor although the staff is very nice. My room had a very loud AC, my understanding this is how most of the rooms are. Have a pretty good free breakfast but gets very crowded real fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eosopon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear eosopon,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I can highly recommend this hotel.
We stayed at this HIE for 10 days while on vacation in the Mission, TX area. The staff was always friendly, and helpful. The room was CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. The hot breakfast every day was very good, and saved us a bunch of money. The maid service was excellent- great to come "home" every afternoon to a fresh room! It was hot, 100 degree weather, but that just made it funner for the kids to go swimming in the outdoor pool. The AC in the room was fine for us. We made reservations a week in advance and were able to obtain a rate that was very reasonable.
We will DEFINITELY be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We arrived in the evening without a reservation. The young lady at the reception was friendly and helpful, however, no break in pricing. She said it's a mexican holiday, and this is a border town, so all hotels in the area were pretty full. The rate was 124 including tax, which I found surprising given it is a remote town in my opinion.

Well, at least the room was a one bedroom suite and everything was clean. Lighting was a bit dark and furniture old-fashioned. Breakfast was decent with warm food, good muffin. If the room rate was 100 or less, it would have been worth 4 stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear NatalieWit,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding lighting and the furniture. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

As with most of the visitors to Mission Texas, the number 1 priority is to shop.
This hotel is VERY convenient for shoppers since it is very close to the new malls and new shops!
The biggest advantage this hotel offers over the rest is the great location!
Some of the other pros this hotel offers are:
Great A/C
OK breakfast (continental style)
Good spacious rooms and bathrooms. (on the suites)

So, if your main focus is shopping and using the hotel to sleep and recharge for more shopping, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Get a room close to the back entrance, this will help you get into your room easier. Specially usefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texcoco79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,973 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 534 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Staff was good, hotel seemed clean but upon returning to my room there was a dead cockroach in the room. Shower psi was good, but A/C was extremely weak had the room all the way down to 60 and still would not cool. Had no choice but to relocate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear wick1979,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We hope you liked our hotel location as well as our friendly staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We apologize for the room conditions you received. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

Excellent location. Close to all malls and restaurants. Free breakfast wasnt bad.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank texcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Mission
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area
Address: 901 S Shary Rd, Mission, TX 78572-9106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mission
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mission
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mission/McAllen is the newest hotel concept to serve both business and leisure travelers, now featuring free wireless high-speed Internet. We are located at the intersection of US Expressway 83 and South Shary Road in the heart of the Mission, McAllen, and Sharyland Trade Zones. We are located across the street from the exclusive Cimarron Golf Club. The hotel offers easy access to all points in the Rio Grande Valley and Northern Mexico. Our hotel consists of beautifully appointed one-bedroom suites, executive suites, or traditional rooms with one king or two queen beds. Relax in our swimming pool and 'Texas-Size' Jacuzzi, or exercise in our fitness room. Our 24-hr. business center with PC, printer also may be used as an Executive Boardroom for up to 7 people. Ask about our Citrus Room for your next meeting, which has a capacity for up to 70 people. The staff members are bilingual in both English and Spanish. Our over sized rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board, full length mirror, vanity bench, large work desk, two line telephone, voicemail, free local phone calls, and a 25-inch television with expanded cable. We look forward to seeing you here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mission/McAllen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area Hotel Mission
Holiday Inn Mission
Mission Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing