We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers and fries” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #15 of 132 Restaurants in Missouri City
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good burgers and the best fries in MoCity. Your burger is cooked to order and they do not charge extra for the toppings. The small order of fries will feed two adults and are always fresh and hot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelers3423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Fries, Good Attitude, No Salt”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I'm giving an average rating because Five Guys just doesn't season their patties. All the free toppings are a great idea, but the basic preparation of seasoning the patty is ignored. The bread is OK but not quite as good as Sonic, for example. Also, all the cute shouting by the staff and loud music gets old. If I was just rating the fries, I would say VERY GOOD because of the freshness and no preservatives.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jrmcc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You Like Old Fashion Burgers?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very good burgers prepared the old fashioned way. Have eaten at this location several times. The price is a little higher than you would pay at a fast food joint, but they have a long list of extras to add to your burger with at no extra charge. The grilled mushrooms and onions are an excellent choice. One order of fresh cut fries are more than enough for two people. The staff has always been cheerful when taking our order and obliging to answer questions. The cooking area is open behind the counter area. On my last visit, I spoke directly with the cook for a special request. He prepared it exactly like requested. My one disappointment are the sliced jalapenos they use when requested are fresh and raw. I would prefer the style which has been pickled, but I can live without it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnSr_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Five Guys lived up to their reputation of being one of the best burger places in Katy, TX. I love the fact that my burger is customized by me, then cooked to order, Also, the seasoned fries are second to none.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathydmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“This is the best burger available in the US”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

5 guys is the undisputed king of burgers.
This was the first time for me to get one, but after the you tube song I had to try one.
The reviews on the net were right on.
All I have to say is dayum, dayum, dayum.
The fries are great too, and you get a bunch of them

Not cheap but very good

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelfrquently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Missouri City, Texas Gulf Coast
Missouri City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Missouri City, Texas Gulf Coast
Missouri City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Missouri City, Texas Gulf Coast
Missouri City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing