We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Not Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Black Eyed Pea Restaurant - CLOSED

Black Eyed Pea Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Service Not Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We love the BEP. Food is good but the service is so bad. Not sure if they need more people or a different manager. Speaking of....we have never seen a manager there. We have been there many times and the service is always slow.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

I was in town from Chicago for a graduation. I was starving! I was with a large group, but service was good despite them having such a large order. I got a deep fried corn cob-never had one before, but I loved it. I think I had fish, but whatever I ate, I cleaned my plate. If I'm ever back in Missouri City, I'll come back. I can't say the same thing about that La Quinta down the street.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chimille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Whenever I don't feel like cooking, I phone my order in at the BEP. Food is decent. Restaurant is clean.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikni2wri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
508 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I hadn't been here in many years and was surprised that the food was so good since I couldn't remember that. We were with a large group of 45 people and our food was delivered in a timely manner. Delicious rolls! Senior portions are available too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank houstonnative47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Used to like this chain...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

This location is the worst black eyed pea I've ever been to. Ghetto is the best way to describe it. Dirty, poor service, and a staff that is more worried about chatting, texting, then their customers.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank texas-gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Eyed Pea Restaurant also viewed

Missouri City, Texas Gulf Coast
Missouri City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Missouri City, Texas Gulf Coast
Missouri City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing