We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Monahans
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Hood, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ok for the price”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

gorgeous exterior, high prices but that is to be expected in oil country. HUGE room, loved the 2 king beds, cable was spotty, premium channels made weird humming noise...got in late at 2am and STILL had to pay the full $180 and had to be out by noon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank anababee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    18
    4
    8
    9
See reviews for
28
15
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

175.00 a night for a hotel that doesn't have working internet either wireless or hard wired. The owners are just jacking the price up because of the oil boom but provide little in value. Stay somewhere else an hour or 2 away. 25 channels on the TV and 1/4th don't work Breakfast don't bother.They just go through the motions to say they offer breakfast. Guest rooms are a good size and they are clean but that is the only values for the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Calls itself a BW Plus and charges the usual PLUS rates but is grubby and poorly serviced. Dust so heavy on the window sill one could write one's name. TV and wi-fi reception dodgey. Bathroom grubby around dges and light switches. Not worth the extra money as I suspect others know since the place was near to empty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank chrissiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. Very clean, good breakfast and comfortable bed. Looked to be recently renovated, but I was told it had been 7 years since that was done. So, they do a good job of keeping it looking new. Hard to find rooms on the stretch from Pecos to Big Springs and this Best Western did a great job.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

All of the hotels in this area are overpriced due to the oil boon in the Permian Basin. However, the four major hotels in Monahans are not very crowded and should not be charging $170/nite for rooms that should be around $100. This Best Western is an average hotel, nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank djm620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Best Western Hotel in Monahans is a wonderful place to stay for business or pleasre. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is great. We enjoyed the free breakfast every morning. The location, close to the highway allowed us to easily sightsee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Room was not clean. Found bottle cap in chair, table surfaces not clean, pieces of food found on floor, hair in bath tub, mirror dirty. Price was outrageous for property. At continental breakfast hot breakfast items were cold. Complained to staff member at checkout, but no offer to have a manager speak with us. Clerk said manager would be told, but no one has contacted me. Definitely not the quality we expect from a Best Western property, especially one with a Plus rating. Best Western is always our preferred hotel chain, but this property at the high price was very disappointing.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinklady007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monahans hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Monahans
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#5 of 8 in Monahans
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Monahans
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Monahans
0.9 mi away
Texan Inn
Texan Inn
#1 of 2 in Monahans
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites
Address: 2101 S Betty Ave, (Exit 80 from the I-20), Monahans, TX 79756-7502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Monahans
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Monahans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY RENOVATED Best Western PLUS Monahans Inn & Suites is conveniently located right off Interstate 20 on Exit 80. Start your morning off right with our Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet featuring Coffee, Espresso Shots, Juice, Multiple flavors of Hot Tea, Omelettes, Seasoned Potatoes, Canadian Bacon, Sausage,& Make your own Waffle Station with over 10 toppings. There's Gluten-Free Options, Cinnamon Rolls, Bagels, McMuffins,& also Biscuits & Gravy. After a long day come relax in our Year-Round Heated Indoor Pool & Hot tub. Our Plush Pillow-top Tempurpedic beds will give you all the comfort you need to get a good nights rest. The Meeting Room is perfect for Presentations, Seminars, or Safety Training. The Fitness Center is equipped with Cardio & Weight Machines to get a good workout in. Want to browse the Internet or print out a document stop by the Business Center featuring 2 PC's & a fax, copier, scanner, & printer all in one. All Guest Rooms are equipped with a 46in LED HDTV featuring all HD Channels including Premium Channels. All Guest Rooms also feature a Ceiling Fan, 3 Phones, Refrigerator/Microwave, Hair Dryer, Magnifying Makeup Mirror & an Ipod Dock Alarm Clock. Our Staff is always ready to accommodate all guests with a happy smile and demonstrate West Texas Hospitality at it's finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monahans
Monahans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing