We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lake Conroe Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Montgomery
Venus, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The hotel was great, the breakfast was yummy with meat and eggs and hash browns and biscuits. It was within walking distance from pizza, steaks, chicken and mcdonalds. Just to far to drive to work thanks to the company we work for.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    61
    37
    9
    18
See reviews for
87
30
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is a great hotel. The Staff is great and breakfast was yummy. If you are in this area, you should stay here! The beds were clean and the room smelled fresh.I travel often on business so this hotel was a wonderful surprise for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our room was clean, spacious. New leather recliner. Wonderful flat screen TV. We had a problem with the A/C which we felt was a one time event. Nice, friendly staff. We did not check the breakfast area. Overall, nice place - but the location near the lake dictates the pricing.

Room Tip: Check out Phil's Café at the intersection of Routes 149 & 105 (in Montgomery) for some delic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgenutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Whether it's business or pleasure, the time you spend in and around this area is always enjoyable and relaxing. Great food establishments are at a moments drive. Sunsets over a lake setting are second to none. Take time to enjoy this area of our state.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LYNN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed here for one night after spending some time at the lake. Clean, Comfortable bed, free breakfast, quiet. Its not a 5 star resort, but after a day at the lake, it was just perfect. Right across the street from the lake, with great places around to hang out before calling it a night. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willspoint
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at this location for two nights. The facility was very clean and staff was very nice. The front desk clerk (Kaylee) was friendly and informative with the area. Being located across the street from lake, makes for a nice setting. Also several nearby food establishments make this hotel a convenient place to stay. Pappa's on the Lake had a delicious Tuesday night steak special ..... just across hwy 105!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willspointcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Much better than what I had expected! Very clean room, soft bed, refrigerator, microwave, nice bath amenities, above all- much needed PEACE & QUIET!....We were able to open the window and let the cool breeze blow while we relaxed in a comfortable -in room- recliner! Would most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: King room on West side facing the field was alot better than facing the Popeyes on the East side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomery
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Montgomery/ Lake Conroe
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
6.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Conroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Conroe Inn

Property: Best Western Lake Conroe Inn
Address: 14643 Highway 105 W, Montgomery, TX 77356-5633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lake Conroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This waterfront Montgomery, Texas hotel is situated on Lake Conroe just minutes from Lolly Farms, King's Orchard and the Texas Renaissance Festival. Whether traveling to eastern Texas for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn is sure to offer the best in customer service and amenities. Situated on the southern shores of Lake Conroe, this Montgomery area hotel boasts 48 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with Showtime and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the morning with a complimentary full breakfast before relaxing by the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub or spending the day at the lake. This Montgomery County hotel also features business services, meeting facilities accommodating up to 30 people and complimentary boat parking. Just steps from the guest rooms, visitors can enjoy an outdoor playground of water sports and activities including swimming, boating, fishing and jet skiing. Spend an afternoon picking fruit at the King's Orchard, just seven miles away, before heading over to Lolly Farms for an ideal picnic spot. Families in the area will enjoy Splash Town Water Park and the Texas Renaissance Festival, only minutes from the hotel. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn also offers convenient access to the Lone Star Convention and Expo Center, American Finasco, Lefco, Cheetah Chemical and Unidynamic. Guests will also find a variety of shopping nearby at the Woodlands Mall, Prime Factory Outlets and Old Town Montgomery. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Montgomery, Texas. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lake Conroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Conroe Hotel Montgomery
Best Western Montgomery
Montgomery Best Western
Best Western Lake Conroe Inn Texas/Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing