We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a short stay mostly pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lake Conroe Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Montgomery
Houston, United States
1 review
“a short stay mostly pleasant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Overall the hotel was a good deal. Rate was very good. Rooms were clean. Staff was pleasant. Only 1 thing marred the stay. My wife was not happy about a roach that she found crawling on her. No other bugs were seen at all during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay A, General Manager at Best Western Lake Conroe Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Ronald F,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 936-588-3030.


Sincerely,

Mr. Ajay Ahir
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    61
    38
    10
    18
See reviews for
88
30
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st. louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel was very clean. The internet was a little shabby, but I got my work done. The hotel is just across the highway from Lake Conroe. Enjoyed a great stroll along the lake at the local public park.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay A, General Manager at Best Western Lake Conroe Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mark B,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 936-588-3030.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.




Sincerely,

Mr. Ajay Ahir
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hot water did not work properly in sink or shower, smoke alarm going off every 5 min. had to disconnect to stop it. Very noisy surroundings and A/C unit. Breakfast shoddy. rooms outdated. The beds were not very comfortable and the room is cramped. Ingress and egress to the rooms antiquated only via outside stairs. Saw where other patrons elected to leave after checking and finding their rooms had a bad odor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rupert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I made a reservation when my power went out directly with the hotel. When I called the lady told me she would call me back. I found that strange but waited for her call which did not come. I called her back and she sounded flustered but said there were people that were ahead of me and that I was lucky because I got the last room. I said great and gave her my information. I then asked if I pay when I get there and she said they are not taking cash. I told her that was fine as I did not carry that much cash around anyway. She asked for my credit card and I gave it to her. I told her that I would be in after 8pm. Well at 7pm my power came on so I called her back to cancel. She informed me there was no cancellation for this night. I told her that she should have told me this, she then started raising her voice and talking over me. I told her calmly that I am not a child and she will not speak to me as such. She kept yelling I told you on the phone that tonight you cannot cancel. I told her she was a liar and had poor customer service skills and hung up. I have since disputed the charges and my bank is 100% behind me. I did not get a service, was treated rudely, and never informed of a cancellation policy.

Room Tip: I have stayed there before as a walk in guest and never had an issue. Rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildflowers234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Staff is Friendly and knowledgeable about the area Rooms are clean and quiet I have stayed at this Hotel for the past six years as I attend an annual event in Conroe I always go back to this hotel I rate sleep quality as Average but that's just me no bed sleeps like home

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham,Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Room was nice and clean, it was a smoking room and even with me being a smoker I found the smell very overwhelming. I think they need to try and minimize the smell in the room as it hits you as soon as you open the door, I won't book a smoking room again, I would much rather stand outside and smoke. The breakfast was well done, everything was warm and fresh and a nice variety. Staff were pleasant, the Motel is situated fairly well, easy access to stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the far end so you are away from the main road and traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 223DavidJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A good hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was a bit limited for those who came toward the end of the breakfast time, but not bad on the whole. The main concern is safe access from the busy highway. A lot of care is needed getting into the place!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomery
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Montgomery/ Lake Conroe
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
6.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
4.3 mi away
La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Conroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Conroe Inn

Property: Best Western Lake Conroe Inn
Address: 14643 Highway 105 W, Montgomery, TX 77356-5633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lake Conroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This waterfront Montgomery, Texas hotel is situated on Lake Conroe just minutes from Lolly Farms, King's Orchard and the Texas Renaissance Festival. Whether traveling to eastern Texas for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn is sure to offer the best in customer service and amenities. Situated on the southern shores of Lake Conroe, this Montgomery area hotel boasts 48 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with Showtime and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the morning with a complimentary full breakfast before relaxing by the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub or spending the day at the lake. This Montgomery County hotel also features business services, meeting facilities accommodating up to 30 people and complimentary boat parking. Just steps from the guest rooms, visitors can enjoy an outdoor playground of water sports and activities including swimming, boating, fishing and jet skiing. Spend an afternoon picking fruit at the King's Orchard, just seven miles away, before heading over to Lolly Farms for an ideal picnic spot. Families in the area will enjoy Splash Town Water Park and the Texas Renaissance Festival, only minutes from the hotel. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn also offers convenient access to the Lone Star Convention and Expo Center, American Finasco, Lefco, Cheetah Chemical and Unidynamic. Guests will also find a variety of shopping nearby at the Woodlands Mall, Prime Factory Outlets and Old Town Montgomery. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Montgomery, Texas. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lake Conroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Conroe Hotel Montgomery
Best Western Montgomery
Montgomery Best Western
Best Western Lake Conroe Inn Texas/Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing