We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 is best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nicer room with cheaper price than any other hotel in town and I have like their new designed room also it looks modern rooms and looks unique than any other Franchisee in that area I have stayed in couple other motels in town and this is best place to spend a night

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John19770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinny p, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your great stay at our Hotel. It is inspiring to hear that our well-furnished accommodations and exceptional services were able to exceed your expectations. Your encouraging words will be shared to our staff and we are even more motivated to continuously seek for ways to improve our services that satisfy our dear guests. We value your opinion and business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Checked in spur of the moment on a business trip. The Motel 6 location was by far the best location I have even stayed. The staff was friendly, the room was twice as big as any Motel 6 I've ever seen. Very clean and close to several food outlets. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tunamate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinny p, Manager at Motel 6 Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Mount Pleasant, TX #4775.

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Pros: newer property, great room for the money, pleasant and cheery with Great beds, friendly staff, convenient location. Children and pets are free and we had both. We told the desk clerk in the morning who was very understanding.

Cons: Dirty floor, no breakfast, But, why oh why, was the floor dirty? Laminate floors are a lot cleaner than carpet but this floor was dirty and more dirt in the corners of the room. I have seen this over and over with Motel 6 properties and it is not acceptable.

TIP: Road construction in the area does make the entrance hard to spot. Just turn in at the IHOP.

Avoid rooms on the back if you have difficulty walking or have a lot of stuff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newadvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinny p, Manager at Motel 6 Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Mount Pleasant, TX #4775.

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We were driving back to Austin from Nashville and needed a place to crash for the night. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was 10 times nicer than any other motel 6 we've ever stayed in. You could tell they were still working on some remodeling in the reception area but the room was amazing. The be was comfortable the shower was amazing

We also ate breakfast the morning we left at the IHOP next door and got 10% off our breakfast for staying at the motel 6. It's only 10% but it was something!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinny p, Manager at Motel 6 Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Mount Pleasant, TX #4775.

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My newly remodeled room had a wrinkled bedspread. Cleaning rag was left in the sink. They forgot to repaint the bathroom door. And when I came back from dinner there was a roach in the tub. So I think they forgot to spray too. The police were in the parking lot. Undercover made a visit to the lobby too. Was hoping the the remodel was a success. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansen97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We got this room using Market E's , LLC service on Google. I was totally mislead. The hotel is disgusting. The AC was loud all night, barely cooled the room. The bed side chair was filthy and we would not sit on it. The bath room shower handle was falling off. I showed with my flip flops on. There was NO ONE else at the abandoned hotel., the place was creepy, disgusting and the worse hotel experience we have EVER had.
DONT stay there , it is totally misrepresented! The only reason we stayed and used the shower was because we could not afford to spend another 80. dollars but in hindsight I wish we had.
TERRIBLE. TERRIBLE. HORRIBLE.

Room Tip: dont book ahead if you dont know the reputation of the hotel. CHECK it out FIRST!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolores H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
1.8 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#8 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Mount Pleasant

Address: 2502 W Ferguson Rd, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2942 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £35 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Mount Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Mount Pleasant
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing