We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AEP WELSH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel was one of the nicest Hamptons I have stayed in. I travel often and wish all hotels were this nice. When I do travel I often look for Hamptons. They have the best beds and the service is always excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atxphotography M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hello Atxphotography M,

Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our Hampton bedding and that you received great service throughout your stay. Thanks again for the review and for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites during your travels to Mount Pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Rooms were very clean, Beds were very comfortable. Internet worked well but a little slow at times - maybe due to ISP in the big city of Mt Pleasant :-) Staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would stay at this hotel if we are ever in Mt Pleasant again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Good morning Richard J,

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor! This Hampton Team loves getting feedback from our guests! I am so glad that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our comfy guest rooms! If you're ever in Mount Pleasant again the internet will be faster! We are actually in the process of boosting our internet which will be done by December. Thanks again for the review and for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites during your travels to Mount Pleasant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Got in late after a long day of driving. So grateful to have everything go so smoothly, and to have such a pleasant room. The breakfast was exceptional, and checkout from Hampton Inn was smooth, as always.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hello James C,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites during your travels to Mount Pleasant! I am so glad that you enjoyed our comfy guest rooms and complimentary continental breakfast! I hope to see you again next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stumbled upon this treasure of a find! Friendly staff and clean accomodations. What more could one ask for?! I left wanting only to stay at Hampton Inns...the hotel clerk sold me on the Hilton Honor's card without being pushy. I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank doc47Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Good morning doc47Cleveland,

First off, thank you for choosing to become a HHonors member! I am so excited to hear that you are going to be staying with Hilton properties and earning points EVERY TIME you stay, so awesome! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites, Mount Pleasant and for the fantastic review on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I travel on business and have stayed at several Hamptons around the country. The beds here are clean and comfortable and my room was quiet. I appreciated all the electronic hook ups and the fridge. There was also enough space for me to jump rope & exercise. This was needed because their fitness room is not good. There's no hot tub in the pool room. I never saw or smelled anything like a warm cookie, and their breakfast was not very good (if you like eggs/protein). Adequate for business needs, but I wouldn't vacation here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Hello Sarah M,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed our comfy guest rooms. I apologize that there were no warm cookies throughout your stay. Hampton Inn & Suites, Mount Pleasant decided to choose a more elaborate way to serve our guests with complimentary beer, wine, and appetizers! Thank you again for the review and for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites when traveling to Mount Pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Currently at this location as I type this and I must say that this experience is certainly better than my last. Our room is in a nice quiet area, room was very clean and thus far no problems at all. Only had breakfast once thus far and it was okay. Construction was not expected but we managed around it. Would have been nice to possibly have a construction alert posted on the website so guests are aware when they make their reservations--- I've seen other hotels do this.

Front desk staff has been friendly. They speak when you pass the desk. So far so good on this trip.

Room Tip: 4th floor corner rooms are great
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kdjohnson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Hello Kdjohnson69,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you had a better experience than the last time you stayed! Our staff has been selected very carefully to assure guest satisfaction so I am glad that they have exceeded your expectations. The temporary construction is a bit of a pain, although we have invested in some bold signage to help direct our guests! Your idea for the notification on our website is an excellent idea and I will definitely be looking into it. Thanks again for the review and for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites while you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Typical Hampton except that the facility has access to an offsite gym that is very good but not that easy to get to. Also, the weeknight manager's reception has wine/beer and this time pizza. Good Mexican restaurant in walking distance. Current Construction on the road in front is a bit of a hassle but that is temporary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hello Dan D,

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor! I am glad that you enjoyed the pizza at our Manager's Reception which is held on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday night's featuring beer, wine, and a differen't menu option each day. We do have an offsite fitness center that we offer our guests 24 hour access to and we are looking at building a bath between the property and the gym so hopefully we can get approval from the owner of the land that seperates us! Thanks again for the review and for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#5 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
126 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#8 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
80 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant

Address: 2504 W Ferguson Rd, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £60 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Dallas/Ft. Worth and Arkansas, the Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant hotel is set in the heart of the Lake Country and Forest Trails Region of Texas where you’ll find fantastic catfish and bass fishing. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing