We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel was newly remodeled and staff very helpful. Room was very nicely decorated and exceptionally clean for pet friendly room. Bed very comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave. Just walk across driveway to Cracker-barrel. Good continental breakfast.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Claudette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 3 August 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    29
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
21
22
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Welling
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Very pleased with this motel. Very clean room though older, staff was beyond helpful and friendly. It was a little difficult to get to due to road construction but well worth it. It's not right on the road so there was little traffic noise. Internet connection was good and the breakfast was awesome.

Room Tip: We had a room toward the back on the 1st floor and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank callout3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! We know the construction is a little inconvenient , it should be over in a couple of weeks. We hope to see you again when you visit Mt Pleasant and tell your friends!

Thanks again,

Robyn Hill AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Easter weekend Special $10 off

$59 plus tax :)

There is road construction to the entrance .. It sits behind the has station... Exterior not as fancy was expected HOWEVER the interior rooms are clean.. Pillow top mattess
Updated Decore!!! Staff was very nice!!
Full hot breakfast... Before 9 am FYI
Safety rales in showers ...if going East it's Located off I30 exit 160 turn rt and immediately look for the construction entrance on Rt... Drive pass the gas station!!

Goes to try Pete's I read its excellent

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rettahere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnMgrTX359, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. They will be finished with the road construction in front of the hotel soon. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Mt. Pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Looking at the reviews, I was not sure what to expect. The rate I was given with my AAA seemed too good to be true. I was so very pleasantly surprised. From the moment my family arrived to the moment I checked out we were treated with top notch service with a smile. Our rooms were comfortable, clean, and plenty large enough for our needs. The breakfast was supurb, offering pretty much anything my family wanted to eat. Having stayed in the nearby I-30 towns, I would reccomend this place first.

Helpful?
3 Thank KOCM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 3 August 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed one night on March 1st, 2013 and the motel was very nicely decorated and VERY clean. The room we stayed in had many conveniences, such as frig, micro, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. There was a note in the room that said if you had forgotten anything, to call the front desk and they would run it up to you. The front desk clerk called about 10 minutes after we got in our room to ask if everything was ok. The breakfast area was very clean and had a full breakfast, including Belgian waffles. We will definately stay there again, as we travel to Port Aransas in Feb.

Room Tip: There were restaurants across the highway and no room service, as it is a motel. We asked for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 3 August 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We didn't pay a lot for this stay. The employees just acted like we did. From the second I stepped into the lobby until we had to leave the next morning, I felt like a reigning king!.
Very pleasant and efficient front desk clerks. The room was inviting with triple sheeting and six pillows on each queen sized bed illuminated by bright lights. The beds were nice and comfy especially after a long day's drive.
The next morning greeted us with biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, a waffle maker, donuts, bagels, cereal, milk and juices. I may have missed something but you get the idea. There was an attendant that made certain everything was perfect. Did I mention that breakfast was included in the price of the room? We honestly did not want to leave.
If you are anywhere in the area, spend the night here.
I am usually critical of what I review but this was a very nice Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjcoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 3 August 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malakoff, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Everything was perfect. Great price, beautiful room, everything worked. Like the last reviewer, we usually go somewhere else to eat breakfast, but they had a full breakfast, with everything you could want, so we ate there. We are making note of this place, so we can remember to stay here next time we come through. They have a sign saying they've been grading platinum, or something like that. I would grade them platinum.
Okay, the scrambled eggs weren't great. But maybe it was because we got there late.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lhumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 3 August 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
107 reviews
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
#8 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant

Property: Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Address: 2515 W Ferguson Rd, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2943 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn has been completely renovated into a modern contemporary hotel. We have all new well appointed eco-friendly guest rooms with faster internet and great new amenities. The hot breakfast includes waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy as well as fresh fruit, yogurt and more. Relax in our outdoor pool or pavilion with grills, the convenience of our new guest laundry, or get work done at the business center in our brand new lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant Mount Pleasant, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing