We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I second that review!”
Review of Elm Creek Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muenster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elm Creek Manor
Ranked #1 of 2 Muenster B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Girl's Getaway Gone Right said it all! My best friend and I needed a getaway from our harried pace so we chose the Provence Suite at the Elm Creek Manor. I took the daybed and she took the queen-sized bed. Boy was it a wonderful and relaxing getaway. Don't forget your swimsuit so you can use the hot tub and sauna!

BTW, one thing you should know about this room...there is one complete bathroom (with shower, sink and toilet) and another with only a tub w/sink.

Like Girls Getaway Gone Right, although most of the other guests were couples celebrating a special event, Marcia and Brad made us feel extremely welcome and spoiled. It is what they do best! Breakfast was freshly baked pastries, organic eggs with freshly made cheese, ham or homemade sausage with fresh fruit.

Before leaving, I suggest ordering the fresh cheese and eggs to go. I think it is a wonderful way to extend the experience. When I eat the cheese I will certainly remember my stay at the Elm Creek Manor and plan to get back to this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAPIONTAYHAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I love love love this place! Far enough away to be quiet and relaxing yet very easy to get here and back. Beautiful property. Fantastic food!!! Wine and cheese in the library every day. Fruit and drinks delivered to the pool !!
The massage therapist (Robert ) was divine. He loosened up some seriously stiff muscles that haven't behaved appropriately as of late!
Farm to table food that is so worth the trip! Cottages and rooms available in the main house are each distinctly decorated with attention to details and style.
Gardens and lovely alcoves dot the property for a large or small experience as suits your mood. Rooms have all the necessities including a welcome tray of goodies and mini fridge for your extras. Watch movies. Wifi. Or just chill and wait for the food to be delivered to your door! The breakfasts are a feast and the pastries simply melt in your mouth. Coffee,Tea, lemonade, rum punch??? It's all there waiting for you.
If you need a get away this is the place!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawntrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stay in B&Bs all over the world. This one was in the top sphere overall. The location is great if you are going to get away from it all but not ideal if you are looking to couple it with side trips of any substance to Ft. Worth or Dallas. We were greeted by Juan, a tireless employee who wore many hats from showing us around to fixing the Internet connection to welcoming us to and serving our fabulous 5-course dinner. The inn is self-sustaining. Juan showed us the rabbits they breed and fabricate for dinner, the chickens we eat and who lay the eggs we eat, the vegetable and fruit gardens and the herd of goats that produce the milk that is used for cooking as well. Wine or non-alcoholic beverages are offered upon arrival, and there are sweets out at various times as well as a happy hour with the other guests with a cheese tray. Our dinner was at 6:30, and there is only one seating for all of the guests. Marcia, the co-owner along with her husband, Brad, is a trained chef, and her passion for her craft is evident with the 5-course meal we were served. I am also a chef, and the menu selection, plating and taste of the food was outstanding. Unfortunately we had eaten Mexican food earlier in the day thinking our meal was Saturday night rather than Friday, so we were not as hungry as you need to be for 5 courses. Our favorite part was the excellent breakfast that was brought to our room each morning. We stayed in the Provence suite and were very happy with the quality of the room. The water pressure was not good the second morning, and the water is soft to begin with, so that was one of the few negatives. We led the separate shower and bathtub areas, but there are not enough outlets if you need to work or plug in for whatever reason. We didn't really have the time to partake of the spa, the workout facility or the beautiful pool, but they are wonderful amenities. You can also just relax on the front porch in a big rocker or in the library at any time. I would return here for sure but not eat anything else anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed at Elm Creek in late April for our annual girls’ getaway. Our group was made up 7 “hurried-moms” who just needed to get away. We found this lovely destination through the magic of Google and it really fit the bill.

Marcia and Brad were wonderful hosts! You must make the time to hear the story of how they met and how their life journey brought them to own and manage this delightful B&B. Marcia works tirelessly in the kitchen preparing food that is indescribably delicious as well as appealing to the eye. And Brad seems to never rest! He takes care of the property and the guests from sun up to sun down ensuring every visit is worth repeating.

Our group was split into two different suites; the Elm Creek Suite and Provence Suite. The Elm Creek Suite was located on the third floor and had some tricky stairs, but was comfortable and decorated with true English Manor details. Four of us slept in that spacious suite; two in a queen bed, one on a day bed, and one on a trundle. The beds were most comfortable and the linens were amazing! We all slept great. The Provence Suite was separate from the main house. Three ladies from our group slept there; two sharing a king bed and another on a day bed. Since it had a small patio and the weather was great, we opted to spend our free time there. It was also adjacent to the pool where we spent our Saturday afternoon.

And speaking of the pool – the morning started off chilly, so we started in the hot tub which was the perfect way to spend time before and after our massages. Then we spent a sunny afternoon lounging by the pool relaxing, without a care in the world. Speaking of massages, the spa is quaint and perfect for pampering. There is a small workout room, but we decided to take it easy, and opted not to break a sweat. We all had massages ranging from 40-80 minutes and they were all wonderful!

I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention the fabulous food. We had the option of having breakfast delivered to our rooms or eating as a group. We dined on fine quiches, fresh fruit, fruit turnovers and pastries. Delicious! On both Friday and Saturday, we enjoyed the social hour with about 8-10 different cheeses all hand made by Marcia. Of course, the wines offered paired wonderfully. But the highlight of the weekend was Saturday’s dinner. You can tell it’s a labor of love for Marcia. Her European culinary training is evident in her plated masterpieces. (I definitely do not possess a gourmet vocabulary, so please excuse my lame descriptions of such wonderful food. I will not do them justice.) Our table enjoyed crabcakes, mushrooms, filets, ribeyes, crusted tilapia, poached pears, onion tarts, and the best dessert we have ever had! It was a full three hours of gastronomic delight! We loved it.

While there, we were the only girls’ group. Several other guests were there celebrating wedding days, anniversaries, or romantic weekends. But Marcia and Brad made us feel extremely welcome and spoiled. If you enjoy fine food, spa pampering and beautiful grounds, you will also enjoy Elm Creek like we did.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lil-lisav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Brad and Marcia pay strict attention to all details at Elm Creek Manor to insure your stay is perfection! The Manor is filled with beautiful antiques, the spaces provided for guests is inviting and private should you so desire. The food is farm to table and is mouthwatering perfection. We enjoyed the fresh and hot full breakfast delivered every morning by Brad and his attention to detail was impressive. Both Marcia and Brad are working nonstop yet as guests we never felt hurried in the middle of was sure to feel chaotic at times to them. They clearly love what they provide for the guests at Elm Creek Manor. When you feel the need to escape the hustle and bustle of your daily grind, head for the hills of Elm Creek Manor.
You will come home rejuvenated and rested'

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This place exceeded our expectations. The grounds are immaculate, and the food (from "farm to table") is the most purely organic preparation I've ever had, and certainly a culinary experience that was delightful---comparable to 5 Star restaurants. If you like sustainability, and true organic farming, you will not only be fulfilled, but impressed. The massage therapists were top notch, and Brad and Marcia (the inn keepers) were engaging and made our stay world-class.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I spent my birthday at the Elm Creek Manor and will never forget it! My mom and daughter and I stayed in the Provence Suite and chose the "Girls Slumber Party" package. We each had a Swedish massage that was incredible. They even served us hot-mulled wine and homemade cheeses in the gorgeous spa.

There were homemade chocolate dipped strawberries and champage on ice when we got to our beautiful room. Everything was spotless...I mean really, really clean! And the bed was extremely comfortable...top notch bedding.

The social hour was nice and the 5-course dinner was excellent! Everything was made in their kitchen...from appetizer cheeses to dessert. The food was gourmet and absolutely perfect!

Yes, the time we spent at the Elm Creek Manor was pricey, but everything, including wine, was included. It was worth every penny! And only an easy hour and a half drive from Dallas into the hill country of Texas. I'll be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bauercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muenster
6.9 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
10.6 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
223 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
19.8 mi away
Lone Oak Ranch and Retreat
Lone Oak Ranch and Retreat
#3 of 6 in Gainesville
11 reviews
12.8 mi away
No photo provided
Wagon Inn Motel
#6 of 12 in Gainesville
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Creek Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Creek Manor

Address: Off I-35 North, Muenster, TX 76252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Muenster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Muenster
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Award Winning Culinary Inn. The charm and sophistication of a European Manor home. Complete farm to table aspect. Owners produce and raise all of the food they serve to guests. Great romantic getaway, ladies group venue or any other celebration or a relaxing break. The rolling, heavily treed, grounds are beautiful and natural. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elm Creek Manor Hotel Muenster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing