We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature's Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pine Creek Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Nacogdoches B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This beautiful bed and breakfast nestled in the west side of Nacogdoches, was a perfect get away from our busy lives in Austin, Texas. Luisa and I had an amazing stay. A beautiful room with our own private hot tub. But that was not the best part. The drive was beautiful. Amazingly tall trees of East Texas. Texas Pine trees everywhere leading up to the Inn itself. The sounds of nature everywhere. The sights and sounds of nature all around us. The owners of the place have a story of their own. But, Thursday thru Saturday the on site restaurant is open. The owners are the chef and wait staff. The food was amazing. This Bed and Breakfast I highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Pine Creek Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Ideal place to visit and retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life. We have been coming here off and on for ten plus years. We first discovered this wonderful get away when our son was attending Stephen F. Austin, but have been returning even after he graduated. Close enough to Nacogdoches to make it easy to go back and forth to town. Great place for a two some or a family gathering. Many different rooms/areas to choose from depending on your needs. Hospitality is outstanding - large country breakfast served on the weekends. Continental breakfast brought to your room during the week. This is an East Texas experience. You can be peaceful or enjoy a
stroll around the grounds, horseshoes, games, badminton or fishing - they even have the poles! Satellite TV, DVD player. Small frig, coffee maker and plenty of hot water! Beds very comfortable. We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The Garden rooms # 13 & 14 are our favorites. Private but easy distance to main lodge.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The negative evaluations of this great location is very over rated. My family and I have came to PINE CREEK COUNTRY INN over five times this year, and we are still impressed with the facilities and the hospitality. We recommend that you and your family experience the best keep secret in EAST TEXAS.

Furthermore, you must experience the enchanting organic spa with relaxing heated stone massages and whirlpool baths.

TEXAS STAR HOT SHOT/ RICHARDSON FAMILY

Room Tip: rooms of choice 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I were looking to get out of the house for the evening. We were ecstatic when we found this place. They even allowed pets! The service was remarkable. My husband said the lady at the counter was so helpful.
We stayed in cabin 13. It was even more than we expected. They took to such detail to make sure they were giving 5 star service.
It was very peaceful and relaxing. We now call this place "a little piece of heaven" . Already planning out next return.

Thank you for the great care and service! We can't wait to come back for a weekend trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blessed1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
163
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My wife and I spent one night here and absolutely loved it. A well designed and spacious living room/bedroom, and bath, with a very comfortable king size bed, fridge, coffeemaker, plenty of hot water in the shower, etc. The rolling semi-wooded grounds were very well maintained and very inviting. Satellite TV with dvd player if that is your thing. The best part however was sitting on the wooden deck porch in the swings or hammock and listening to the sounds; all we heard were birds singing and the rustle of wind through the trees. We were lucky enough to be there when a brief thunderstorm rolled through, and the sound of the rain drumming on the tin roof of the porch was worth the whole trip. The restaurant at Pine Creek Inn was closed when we were there on a Sunday evening, but it was just a short drive into the city where there were many restaurants. Just delightful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Pine creek is a beautiful bed and breakfast at its finest. The owners are as gracious as the views. If your looking for seclusion this is the place. Rooms were beautifully decorated each with its own uniqueness. The food was WONDERFUL. Loved it! Can't wait to return, I Stayed for an extended time and found only greatness,luxury,,kindness and down home Texas charm. Charming,beautiful views with secluded calming serenity. Not a typical bed and breakfast,but a home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam8110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I visited Pine Creek for two events recently, a wedding reception and a formal dinner. In both cases the wait staff were plentiful and helpful and the food superb. The wedding reception featured cheese and fruit trays which were plentiful and tasty, I think the cakes were from other vendors and they were wonderful as well.

The new years eve sit down dinner was extremely well done. Comments from my dinner companions were that the spinach salad and steak were the best they had ever eaten. The steak was top notch and was about the most tender piece of meat I had ever encountered.

Great food and great service. The Pine Creek really delivered.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheriff_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#3 of 14 in Nacogdoches
575 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#7 of 14 in Nacogdoches
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#8 of 14 in Nacogdoches
129 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
8.1 mi away
The Fredonia Hotel
The Fredonia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nacogdoches
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Creek Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Creek Country Inn

Address: 341 Pine Creek Rd, For GPS: enter 1851 FM 2782, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-2455
Region: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Nacogdoches
Price Range: £45 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Creek Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pine Creek Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Creek Country Hotel Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Country Inn
Country Inn Nacogdoches
Pine Creek Country Inn Nacogdoches, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing