We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience”
Review of Hardeman House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hardeman House
Ranked #1 of 7 Nacogdoches B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a lovely bed and breakfast. Nice rooms, comfortable beds and good air conditioning. The room was updated with current but classic furnishings. Bathrooms too. Nice towels that were soft. No pet odors or smoke. Delicious food. And a sweet sweet family. Our five year old had a ball playing with their children. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PiperKnutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Kim & Michael welcomed us into their lovely home, which has been restored beautifully. They happily accommodated our request for "breakfast to go" on Sunday morning. It is an easy walk to Main Street and restaurants. We enjoyed watching a brief rain storm from the porch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reeree767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Kim and Michael were excellent hosts and wonderful cooks to boot! We had a relaxing stay and felt right at home with them and the other guests. The location is great for walking downtown and the porch is perfect for unwinding at day end.

Stewart

Room Tip: All rooms seemed comparable and the plumbing and air conditioning were both in good working order so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stewart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

For our annual girl friends' trip, we chose the Hardeman House for our stay. You are welcomed into a charming old home with pocket doors, high ceilings, and lovely decor. This is a warm, inviting place where you can linger on the porch with a cup of tea, listen to the church bells at 5:00, and enjoy the peace and quiet of the neighborhood.

Kim serves a delicious breakfast and accommodates your breakfast time and any other requests. It was so nice to be served by the children and enjoy the hosts' company at breakfast. You truly feel like part of this lovely family.

Parking is behind the house. You have to get your luggage around to the front, up the porch stairs, and up the stairs to your rooms, so pack accordingly. The rooms are not individually temperature controlled, but each has a ceiling fan and comfy quilts to snuggle under. I slept soundly. The Angelina Room is bright and airy and has a claw foot tub. It has more counter space than the Austin Room which has a pedestal sink and a large shower. Plenty of hot water and quality soaps, lotions, and towels.

The hosts are friendly but let you have your privacy. Upstairs there is a little table with wine glasses and a small refrigerator should you wish to have wine and cheese.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Perkypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Spent a night here and was very comfortable. Kim and Michael are very good hosts and made our stay a pleasant one even though we arrived late and ventured back out that evening. Breakfast was served late at our request and was excellent. The bed was comfortable and the place seems to be in a quiet neighborhood. Actually the location worked out great for us. It is near downtown and is really easy to either walk or drive to main street and main street parking area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rsjonzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast stay and it was wonderful. Kim and Michael were very hospitable, the accommodations were comfortable and breakfast was terrific. My husband is a breakfast guy when we travel but he prefers home cooked food over grabbing a quick bite at a drive thru, this B&B solved that problem. It was very quiet and clean, we look forward to going back and staying longer next time. Oh and Kim's blueberry muffins are amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eclectic-Collector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A friend of. One and I came to nacogdoches to attend a holiday market, and made reservations at a local hotel. Upon arrival, we discovered that the hotel had closed two days earlier. We knocked on the door of Hardeman House at 5:30 in the afternoon and Kim welcomed us into her establishment! A lovely 100+year old home with four rooms. It is located on the edge of the campus of Stephen F. Austin State University, and would be an excellent option for parents traveling to visit their college student!

We ran to the grocery store and bought cheese, fruit and bread (oh, and a bottle of wine, too) land enjoyed it on their lovely wrap-around porch on a quiet street.

Kim is just delightful, and we were lucky enough to have a wonderful king-sized bed! The room was comfortable and we just loved the cute old claw-for tub! High-end toiletries and linens added to the pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WednesdayNightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 mi away
The Fredonia Hotel
The Fredonia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nacogdoches
91 reviews
8.2 mi away
Pine Creek Country Inn
Pine Creek Country Inn
#3 of 7 in Nacogdoches
80 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#7 of 14 in Nacogdoches
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 14 in Nacogdoches
34 reviews
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Nacogdoches
Motel 6 Nacogdoches
#5 of 14 in Nacogdoches
224 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#4 of 14 in Nacogdoches
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hardeman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hardeman House

Address: 316 N Church St, Nacogdoches, TX 75961-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Nacogdoches
Price Range: £76 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hardeman House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Bed and Breakfast in downtown Nacogdoches, Texas, near Stephen F Austin State University, shopping and historic sites. All rooms are upstairs, have king beds and private baths. We serve a full, fresh breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hardeman House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hardeman House Nacogdoches, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing