We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Provides a great overview of Nacogdoches history”

Nacogdoches Visitor's Center
Ranked #2 of 35 things to do in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Historic Town Center/Visitor Center, located on the square, was built in 1917 as the city’s post office. Here you can view exhibits of early Nacogdoches, watch the video on Nacogdoches and pick up additional literature on the town. Restroom facilities are available.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Provides a great overview of Nacogdoches history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This visitor's center contains a little museum including a film that gives a 12 minute history of the area and is a great place to start your Nacogdoches adventure. We didn't have time to do much more than visit here and walk around the quaint town center area before heading off to zip line, so this was perfect for us. We left feeling like we had learned quite a bit about Nacogdoches. Plus, they have free public restrooms and very friendly people who work there!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitNac, Manager at Nacogdoches Visitor's Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for stopping by before visiting other local attractions. We are glad that you enjoyed your stop, and hope you will visit Nacogdoches again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    33
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huffman, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Starting Point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our committee visited the Nacogdoches Visitor's Center as a starting point to put together a three day agenda for our group of sixteen ladies from our garden club. The employees at the center were very helpful recommending and making the necessary reservations with various historic and local locations for tours and acitvities. Our thanks to the group!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoanRichardSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitNac, Manager at Nacogdoches Visitor's Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to working with you to plan the perfect trip to Nacogdoches for your garden club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“stay a while, i did”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

no dislikes...mini museum, jannette watts was an excellent help, very friendly, helpful, even printing out info/maps...souvenirs were available also,bought 3shirts/ 1book...place is open on a sunday and this was a plus for me...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lillie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitNac, Manager at Nacogdoches Visitor's Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Visitor Center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stopped by the Nacogdoches Visitor Center in the downtown area to purchase a CD for an audio driving tour guide for the town; however, we learned that they are no longer available. The center does house a historical museum and short film regarding the town which was interesting. It is worth a stop to view some of the town's history.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank vshultsTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
781 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Very Friendly People - Lots of History”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We really enjoyed the film about the town. The quality of the narration was first class. The ladies in the visitor center were charming and informative.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nacogdoches Visitor's Center also viewed

 

Been to Nacogdoches Visitor's Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing