We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a nice manager”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #25 of 100 Restaurants in Nacogdoches
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston
Level Contributor
303 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not a nice manager”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate there yesterday.. We had brought in a coupon for a free short stack of pancakes...you get this after filling out a survey...
He told me you have to use it at the location where I had the coupon filled out..that is incorrect info and it really frustrated us..
He acted like he was doing us a favor by redeeming it... The coupon is valid as any IHOP nationwide,
We will never return because of his attitude....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, TX
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the better IHOPS”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We eat here at least twice a week. Very efficient and friendly service. Food is usual IHOP fare. We have eaten here for breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoyed every meal. We will definitely return and we recommend this IHOP to all.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Nacogdoches_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always on Point!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I always like the fact that this particular IHOP aims to please. So, I wanted something like a chocolately brownie and nothing was open that had this. So, since IHOP is 24hrs, I went there. I asked about a brownie and they didn't have it, so the waiter hooked me up with their chocolate chip chocolate pancake with the works! It was delicious! I also asked for a small bowl of ice cream and the waiter hooked me up again, with a big ole sundae! He served it with a napkin that said "bawse!" LOL!! They are the best! I took pics! I hope I can post them :) SO, yeah, make sure yall go to this IHOP if you visit Nacogdoches.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tai_Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great service at this iHop!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stopped here on a Sunday morning and were told there would be 15-20 minute wait. It turned out to be more like 5 minutes. The girl seating us noticed a spill on the seat and got it wiped up before we sat down. Service was really fast and very friendly. The food was standard iHop fare. I was pleased that there was a generous portion of veggies on top of my omelet. We would return next time we are in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What do you expect?”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

It's an IHOP folks. Service was adequate, decor was adequate, food was adequate. Overall this place is a bastion of adequashiousness! Yes I know it's not a word btw but it fits. Wouldn't not eat there but wouldn't drive out of my way to go either.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing