We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Zip Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nacogdoches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zip Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Nacogdoches B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We had the whole family out for vacation for a week and loved it. It's spacious and perfectly comfortable. Your not terribly far from major cities and zip lining is seriously exciting. We are already looking forward to going back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed for one night and it was great! The Inn is well kept. Walked the backyard property and it was great. Also make sure to make some s'mores on the cowboy pit! My friends and I made sure to enjoy everything on the property. Don't forget to do ziplining as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigayl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I spent this past weekend at zip nac/zip Inn and it was a great experience! The owner is incredibly nice and makes sure you have everything you need. The cabin itself is beautiful. Definitely coming back soon!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I just spent a long weekend at Zip Inn. From beginning to end, Zip Nac/Zip Inn owners Susan and Larry provided a wonderful experience.

We stayed in the Cedar Room master suite, complete with a Tempurpedic bed, electric fireplace, jacuzzi bathtub, spacious closets, and inviting atmosphere. My wife kept commenting on the obvious attention to detail that has gone into the cozy elegance of the decor, the cleanliness and upkeep of the property, and the guest conveniences offered. We came for the Zipping experience, which was first-rate, but the getaway vacation feel at Zip Inn was a huge bonus. Relaxation and adventure rolled in one!

You can really tell that the owners take pride in their business and put the customer experience at the top of their priorities. We will be back and highly recommend the combo Zip Inn/Zip Nac experience.

Room Tip: The Cedar Room is perfect for couples. It seems like the upstairs room would be ideal for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Book the Zip Inn for Friday and Saturday nights, and Zip On Saturday and Sunday. This place is awesome and the breakfast is unbeatable.

The B&B is a perfect pairing with the Zip Lining activity. I highly recommend both together though.

For more details please read reviews of the 'Zip Nac' and ENJOY!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MF1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A lovely weekend had in Nacogdoches staying in Zip Inn! Gorgeous place, amazing breakfasts made by Rhonda (soo appreciated the extra efforts in making us gluten free and delicious meals), tour of the 72 acre land by Larry (you guys have a slice of heaven), yummy gluten free slices by Susan, patient guides Kim & Pam on the Zip lines and such a relaxing feel about the place. We really appreciated all the little details, definitely will be back in the near future!

Room Tip: The Cedar room was lovely! Large, comfortable and relaxing :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Zip Inn is an awesome place to stay. The staff at the Inn and at ZipNac went the extra mile to make our stay very enjoyable. The Inn was very nice and comfortable. It felt like we were in our own place for the two days that we were there. The breakfasts were out of this world, and our cook made us feel like family. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with her. Our Zip Line experience was a blast, and I would encourage anyone to add that to your Bucket list. Our guides on the zip line were extremely proficient and gracious. .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weldon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
5.2 mi away
Hardeman House
Hardeman House
#1 of 7 in Nacogdoches
61 reviews
13.1 mi away
Pine Creek Country Inn
Pine Creek Country Inn
#3 of 7 in Nacogdoches
80 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#7 of 14 in Nacogdoches
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 14 in Nacogdoches
34 reviews
6.6 mi away
Motel 6 Nacogdoches
Motel 6 Nacogdoches
#5 of 14 in Nacogdoches
224 reviews
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#4 of 14 in Nacogdoches
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zip Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zip Inn

Address: 206 Brother John Rd, Nacogdoches, TX 75961-8985
Region: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Nacogdoches
Price Range: £50 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zip Inn is situated on 75 acres of East Texas pines and hardwoods and rolling hills. Trails are perfect for hiking and mountain biking. Sit on the front or back porch and watch folks zipping by on Zip Nac's 5-element zipline course. Star gaze at night with the open sky. A true get-away that that is less than ten minutes from downtown Nacogdoches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zip Inn Nacogdoches, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing