We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly quick service”

Auntie Pasta's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: (formerly Nacho Mamas)
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredibly quick service”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We liked: the decor, the service, the menu, the location (so we could walk from our hotel).

We disliked: the spiciness of the food - it was a bit much for pasta.

The service was so quick that we'd finished our whole meal in 30 minutes - not really conducive to a romatic atmosphere. A slightly more relaxed ambience might not be a bad thing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank thechintzfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    94
    27
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pawhuska, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Food was great and good service. Great menu with something for everyone! Wish it was closer to where I live!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank krcorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Great food and great service. Fun atmosphere. Very good pasta and also fish. Don't miss it. A little off one of the Mai. Downtown streets. Worth finding it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Referred by nice hotel Comfort Suites”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Comfort Suites mgr Renee recommended this place. I'm glas we came and I really enjoyed the food. The next time I visit, I will be sure to thank Comfort Suites for their reccommendation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jewellen686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
600 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT service and food in a unique setting!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We arrived on a Friday evening at 630pm and were seated immediately. We found the reutilization of this building, which once housed the first refrigerated warehouse west of the Mississippi and sits only a few yards from active rail track, very interesting.
Our waiter, Johnny, was extremely attentive and made some excellent recommendations since we found so many menu items that interested us.
Hubby went with the 10-layer lasagna, good and cheesy, not swimming in sauce.
I really enjoyed the shrimp carbonara with a dozen shrimp. With a bottle of wine, two side salads and one slice of smooth-tasting key lime pie our bill was $51 - what a fantastic deal for a terrific dinner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Napunani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auntie Pasta's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Auntie Pasta's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing